Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Very Pleased

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle used about 2 years ago and other than routine maintenance I have done nothing. It now has 58,000 miles on it and runs great and has a lot of power for a V-6. The interior is very stylish and in general the car is very enjoyable to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid Performer

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 2001 XLS for 7 years and it has been trouble free and comfortable. There is no better car value on the market."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Avalon is the Finest Ride

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Avalon is the Finest Ride"

Very Reliable Car

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always bought Toyotas for a long time. My 2000 Avalon must be my best purchase so far. Very reliable, fuel efficient (for a V6), comfortable to drive and very roomy. Overall, a fun car to have!"

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfortable

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Avalon has lots of interior room and is especially comfortable for tall people. The ride is good but handling average. Overall a very good value and roomy but nothing exceptional."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very reliable

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"have a 2004 avalon, 54000 miles so far. maintenance (on the rare occasion that it requires a maintenance) is easy and cheap. steering is easy and traction is superb. excellent interior with wood trimed steering wheel. digital dash is very easy to read, mileage I get is about 25/30 city/hwy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Why buy a Lexus?

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car we have ever owned (I've owned over 25 in the last 35 years). Also owned several Hondas, and would have bought another Accord except we wanted a little more room. Rides like a dream, and have never had a single problem with it. Bought it used with 50K, and now have 110K. If you have leather seats, put in after market heated seats!!! You will not regret it. For about $750, you can't beat it on a cold morning--it was the only option it didn't have--now it is truly perfect. If you want to pay more for the car and high maintenance costs, buy a Lexus 300 series-its the same car, different styling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliability

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I've ever had. Averaging 25 MPG in town and 29 on the Hwy. Never a problem."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A real deal

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best auto we have ever owned. ....or probably will ever own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

now on second Avalon

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have 95 avalon with 201500 has not mist a beat.so reliable we still drive it on long trips.just purchased second Avalon 2000 with 64000 on it.just an great car, we are a toyota family hope this new avalon last as long as the 95, we will keep it for in town now.FUN TO DRIVE !!! both of them"

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"smooth ride with lots of power"

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

15 years

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With 73K in 2007 we plan on keeping our XLS for another 8-10 years."

Best for your money

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! I have had mine for about 3 months and it is wonderful."

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The orignal tires had to be replaced at 30k miles - that was a bit of a shock. There are some nuiances as the car starts getting to 70k mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"As a car fanatic, I would rate my 2001 XLS as an excellent choice as far as performance and reliability. My only complaint has been with the quality of the leather seatig material and Toyota Corp. customer service lack of response. The lack of response by Toyota Corp. on a relative minor complaint would make me have reservations on purchasing a future Toyota if a major item arose."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best sedans ever built

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"it has one of the most quiete engines.it is also more spacious than most full size sedans.in fact, it rides better than most luxury cars"

Nothing Like it

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is quite simply a perfect car. I have a 2000 Avalon that I have put over $100K original miles on and NEVER had a single issue with the car. I do routine maintenance on the vehicle, put on occasional new tires, etc. and drive the thing. Must be one of the cheapest cars in the world to own, despite its very roomy interior and relative luxury. I'll definitely buy another one. What a find!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Avalon

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! Bought it new in 2000 and after 100,000 miles I can't part with the car. Never had a car for more than 70,000 miles. No problems....ever! Change oil and enjoy the ride!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details