Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

96 avalon

By on Monday, February 02, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a great car. runs and drives smooth. plenty of room and not too bad looking for a 96!"

Great Car

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of room, comfortable ride (even on long trips, lots of extra's, 29 mpg on the highway, and no repairs since I bought it in 2005. My only two complaints are a cheap plastic front face and how low to the ground the '98 sits. I plan on driving this one another 6 years at least."

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever

By on Sunday, December 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car new in 1999 and have since put approximatley 88,000 miles on it. It is an excellent performing car with good gas mileage, plenty of interior space, comfortable ride and very reliable. It has never broken down in part because of its quality and the fact that I maintained it. Would purchase another one."

Reliable!

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car has performed near flawlessly. Only disappointment is in the car's handling in strong cross winds on hwy... We feel blown around (car weight? aerodynamics?). Not an ultrasharp flashy car, but well done."

Toyota Family

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everyone in my family owns a Toyota...that's 7 vehicles!! We love them!! They are durable and very reliable! Unfortunately, my Avalon got hit on Thanksgiving and may possibly be totaled. It's been a great car and have had numerous people want to buy it right off me!"

Definitely best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased this car new in 1998, put over 40,000 miles on it in the 10+ years since. Have never had any trouble with it. I would now buy a new one, but afraid it would never be as good as this old one."

By on Saturday, November 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car ever

By on Saturday, November 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is roomy, fast, good quailty and worth it."

By on Sunday, November 02, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

perfect vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"trouble free car every thing works nothing has ever broken down"

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Old Man

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very nice, solid quality vehicle."

excellent reliability

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"By far the most roomy and reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable and nice to drive as well."

1997 Avalon with 250,000 miles

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I purchased my car in 2001 with 124,000 miles on it and now I have reached the 250,000 mark. This car is very reliable, the only repair I have made is a new O2 sensor. I keep up with regular maintence and this car still runs like new. The leather seats still look like new! I take this car on long trips between OKC and ATL all the time and the gas mileage is great. I can get about 500 miles on one tank of gas. I love this car!"

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfort and Room!

By on Monday, June 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What other sedan can carry 3 adult men comfortably in the back seat? Amazing!"

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Well Worth It

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Though the Avalon is not inexpensive, it lasts a long time and barely wears with mileage. I have had this car for almost 10 years and it still performs almost like new. The few repairs that I have had to make have been quite expensive. I would buy this vehicle again and I would recommend it to anyone. The trunk is huge, which is great for family vacations!"

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED!

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Get one if you can find one and pay what ever they ask for it! You will love this car,it feels like sitting in your living room on the couch."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals