Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 18 | Next

can't wait to drive it love it

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very versitile"

Cons: "more pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2005 Nissan xterra loved the car not the issues that came along with it , Nissan doesn't stand behind there vehicles. I replaced a transmission and number 2 was going too. I have owned Toyota vehicles in the past and should have never left them love my new runner only con is wish it had better pick up."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best Tonka SUV on the road

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sips gas, ride, low up keep, performance, style"

Cons: "Spongy brakes, no ventilated seats, antenna"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After owning two Lexus ES models, this was a great decision for our family. The low cost maintenance, ride, features, and great fuel economy for its size were worth the switch. We have the Limited in Shoreline blue pearl with the blonde interior, which is a great combination. My one complaints are the spongy brakes, lack of ventilated seats and the ugly antenna, which I replaced with a carbon fiber "stubby" unit. We get so many compliments on the vehicle. We have the remote starter, which is great, but I wish the vehicle would continue to run after you enter in the vehicle. We have the push starter, but when you touch the door handle the vehicle shuts off, I understand Toyota's logic, but is annoying. I wish it had more driver specific settings like the GM products, such as memory seats/mirror, individual tire pressure monitors, and expanded S.O.S. But overall it is a GREAT mode of transportation!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best Tonka SUV on the road

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sips gas, ride, low up keep, performance, style"

Cons: "Spongy brakes, no ventilated seats, antenna"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After owning two Lexus ES models, this was a great decision for our family. The low cost maintenance, ride, features, and great fuel economy for its size were worth the switch. We have the Limited in Shoreline blue pearl with the blonde interior, which is a great combination. My one complaints are the spongy brakes, lack of ventilated seats and the ugly antenna, which I replaced with a carbon fiber "stubby" unit. We get so many compliments on the vehicle. We have the remote starter, which is great, but I wish the vehicle would continue to run after you enter in the vehicle. We have the push starter, but when you touch the door handle the vehicle shuts off, I understand Toyota's logic, but is annoying. I wish it had more driver specific settings like the GM products, such as memory seats/mirror, individual tire pressure monitors, and expanded S.O.S. But overall it is a GREAT mode of transportation!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall love it

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough truck, but pleasant ride. Not a cross-over."

Cons: "The dashboard controls are a bit goofy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceeds most of my expectations. priced well for REAL 4x4. So many other companies have gone cheaper."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just Awesome"

Cons: "must get auto AC, not manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This SUV is perfect. 21mpg on PA turnpike for 175miles. Small town Hills and driving is 13mpg, not great but better than my last two pathfinders. Only thing I regret is not having the Auto AC, the manual does not let you have individual temperatures. Surprised that the back car area does not have a separate temp control either. The 40/20/40 split is key for my moon roof surfing Springer! The nav system is awesome and the bluetooth phone system is great as well. Driving this vehicle is a real joy; makes a 4 hour drive seem like 2. Can't wait to take it to OBX for some beach/sand driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love My 4 Runner!!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, love to drive, handles well"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought this 4- Runner 2 months ago. Traded my Avalon for it. Didn't want to get rid of the Avalon but I will say I love sitting up higher. Love mine. It was a good chose and love the room it has. We took a long trip in it and it was perfect for all our things.Now I know why we are the 3rd family member with it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Second 4runner(limited)

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great except im having some grinding noise when i try closing my door from the inside.it seems to be coming from the top cover of the window control panel. External antenna is also a hassle. Mud flaps? Should be standard. I also cannot figure out why you removed the lock on the gas door. I think that is not safe. Atleast if you want it that way give us a locking gas cap. Outside design is very good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and reliability"

Cons: "Brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 4runner a year ago, and have had no problems. It has been used in good weather and bad, with great handling in both. The interior is spacious, and has plenty of leg room. We have considered replacing our Durango with a 4runner as well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 4RNR SR5

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Even though my '93 4RNR is working fine after 18 years, I decided to get a new red one. I just love the style and comfort of the '11 model. Feels very safe over-all. Two things I like more about the '93: better vision of the surroundings; it is much easier to wash/wax, espcially the top; it has a locking gas lid, and it has much less technology to worry about."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, November 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals