Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 860 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

Best Truck Ever: Will Drop From Under Me :)

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck....great mileage..."

Cons: "None..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I brought my 4runner with about 40,000 miles on it in 2007, so it was used but was a lease so all of the maintenance was by the dealer. I have had zero issues with this truck and only had to replace the exhaust which was costly but over the years that I have had it, which eventually paid for itself. I have taken great care maintenance of this truck and believe that you take care of your automobile it will work and take care of you too :0) I am from a family of Toyota owners and had my first one 1999 new Toyota Corolla and put 200,000 miles and gave it to my unlce and she (grey daisy was her name) is still running great and now my 4runner is doing the same. I will always have a Toyota in my driveway and swear by the brand too :) Thanks Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this car.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a steady, stable workhorse"

Cons: "AC not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would retire this to Nantucket, but it is bigger than our garage. I am so comfortable driving this car!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Absolutely great car.......Zero problems ,

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd 4runner and will buy a third. V8 with good mileage and plenty of power. overall 17 mpg on regular gas. upgraded the tires to 275/60/17 BF Goodrich. Rides like my Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Average reliability but costly for repairs.

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy on gas,good power"

Cons: "expensive to fix, parts,plugs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Parts are very expensive for this vehicle. The electronic brake modular went out and the part cost 2,800.00, with labor and tax the bill was 3,500.00. good gas mileage but the cost of the parts ate the savings up."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE PERFECT 10

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, looks, power reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2008 4 runner is the best vehicle i have ever owned. The 4.o v-6 has plenty of power six yrs old with 62000 and have no intention of trading for many years. Same quality as the previous camrys I have had. GREAT VEHICLE!!!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One tough SUV!!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, longevity, drivability, and value."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota's quality is unmatched, no matter what Detroit says. Have had 4 Toyota's and now won't purchase anything else. Do you want a vehicle that will last 15 years and 200,000 miles??? - Get a Toyota, you won't be sorry."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This has been a very good vehicle

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and roomy, comfortable and fun to drive"

Cons: "no automatic hatch release/no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I did not get all the bells and whistles on this model/ it has provided me with the dependability I was looking for. It fits me perfectly for a higher off the road vehicle but not big and bulky to drive. It is fun yet provides the necessary space I need for dog cages to child safety to adequate room for all my 'stuff'. I hope to have this vehicle for a very long time and have no desire to get rid of it as long as it continues to serve me as well as it has. I really do enjoy this vehicle a lot."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Safe,Reliable,Comfortable,yet rugged.Good mpg

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe,Reliable,Comfortable,yet rugged.Good mpg"

Cons: "Short warranty with Toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love love love it. When it is time I will replace with another 4runner. Reliable, safe, comfort, yet rugged. Never have been stuck, and I live in Michigan. The rear window goes down, allowing more space for hauling without having to leave the rear hatch open. Good gas mileage compared to vehicles in its class. Does not nickel and dime with repairs. Built to last. Many sissy bars, easily accessible for elderly."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have own

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It is not a sports car,but overall its a great car"

Cons: "plastic trims needs to be a better grade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never had any trouble with this SUV for the past 8 years.The only time it was in the garage was for service."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Another great Toyota!

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent in the winter. Comfortable. Reliable."

Cons: "I can't seem to come up with anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used (one owner), with about 50k miles. My wife has used it as a daily driver for over four years, and it now has 110,000 miles. I can honestly say that the vehicle has never been in the shop. I have owned nine Toyota vehicles now, and I am just as happy with this one as I was with all the rest."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals