Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 852 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next

Best vehicle I have own

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It is not a sports car,but overall its a great car"

Cons: "plastic trims needs to be a better grade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never had any trouble with this SUV for the past 8 years.The only time it was in the garage was for service."

Another great Toyota!

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent in the winter. Comfortable. Reliable."

Cons: "I can't seem to come up with anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used (one owner), with about 50k miles. My wife has used it as a daily driver for over four years, and it now has 110,000 miles. I can honestly say that the vehicle has never been in the shop. I have owned nine Toyota vehicles now, and I am just as happy with this one as I was with all the rest."

I bought this car brand new in 2003.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm just sick and tired of it, I want something new. This car doesn't let me think of a new car, it just keeps going and going as reliable as ever. The only thing I spent on this car was car wash, oil change, and tires... that's it. It will still go for another 200 thousand miles with no problems maybe, but I don't This car worth every penny and more. I wish American cars weir as close to this in reliability."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2005 4runner SR5 is SOLID!

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid, reliable SUV, low cost of ownership"

Cons: "wish it had more tech, less road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my runner when it was 4 yrs old (off lease) and it's been by far the most reliable, capable vehicle I've ever had and I've owned a lot of cars over the years. it's the first one that I've committed to keeping long term. It's a work horse and has had NO mechanical issues in the 5+ years I've owned it other than normal wear/tear. Even the guy at the dealership told me that I had an awesome year/model and I agreed. I hope to have this runner in the fam until the wheels fall off!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this is very nice car and drive so so so great.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,570

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 4runner runs so so so great.there is no issues in this car .the only thing is there are little scartches on the dashboard,thats it.there is no more work in it.i just changed the routers like a month ago."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals