Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 869 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Last Forever

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love having four wheel drive"

Cons: "no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car had never been to shop for anything except regular maintenance. had original spark plugs after 10 years and still was running Great. My husband changed them out because he was changing them in his own truck. when he realized they were the originals he was impressed with the car. everything is so smooth. you are always in a reliable car. and don't have to worry about breaking down. I would recommend this car to any moms out there!!!"

Pry it from my cold/dead hands!

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, (4x4) never stuck, good on road trips"

Cons: "Maybe gas mileage 18/23"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it brand new back in 2008 and 134K miles later, still going strong! I've kept up with all the fluid changes and preventive maintenance...have no doubt WHATSOEVER this SUV will give me yet ANOTHER 134K miles. The only maintenance I've ever done to this truck is a change in the front wheel bearings (at 133K) and a new battery (in 2014). Who can complain about that? Why can't they make wives this reliable and low maintenance? ;)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe fun to drive reiable"

Cons: "gas can get pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car i ever owned ,comfortable seats, great pick up, safe,fun to drive. reiable"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good riding, nice style, low maintenance"

Cons: "front cloth seating should more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had the 4 runner for 7 yrs and only has 38000 miles, all scheduled oil changes have been done by Dealer and the only major expense was 4 new Michelin tires. It has an excellent ride and I like that year styling compared to the 2015 models. Also it does have a high trade in value among SUVs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, easy to drive, dependable"

Cons: "Expensive, paint has faded in places."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2003 4Runner new and still love it as much as the day I bought. I was hooked from the moment I test drove it. Most comfortable vehicle ever. In all these years only had a couple of minor issues. It has 178,000 miles and still runs great. Because of it's age and driving between FL & NC several times a year, I have thought about trading for something smaller but really hate to give up such a great (paid for) vehicle. Hate I've never got to try it out in the snow. Only regret is that I didn't get a V-6 instead of V-8 because of gas mileage. Highly recommend 4Runner."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Energizer Bunny

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Consistent and reliable"

Cons: "Front seat leg room & driver comfort for a big guy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is tremendous in the snow! Three feet is nothing for this vehicle to get through. It has power and decent comfort. Gas mileage is average for this type of vehicle and overall a great value."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

love this car and the ride has been very good.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: downsize

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price and lots of fun to drive, outstanding."

Cons: "wouldn't change a thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car rides good, very dependable, comfortable on long trips. responds very well to upgrades."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

115,000 miles and we still love our 4 Runner

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great carry capacity."

Cons: "Not enough power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent road vehicle and it is adaptable for carrying lots of luggage,landscape supplies and even appliances and furniture. Holds 5 people and luggage for them but vehicle is filled to capacity. We especially love the boxy shape because it hold much more than most SUV's which are not as boxy. We've carried stoves and furniture for ourselves and grown children. Ours has factory tow package which we've used a few times. 4 Runner performs very well when towing a trailer or another vehicle across country. We've easily kept up with traffic on the highway and have usually achieved 22 - 23 MPG without trailer and about 18 MPG with trailer. These are better values than other SUV's we've owned."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Will own 4Runners forever.

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, exterior look, functionality, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been incredible. You cant put a price on getting into your truck and never having to worry if it is going to start. I do basic maintenance and have never had a problem."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever: Will Drop From Under Me :)

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck....great mileage..."

Cons: "None..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I brought my 4runner with about 40,000 miles on it in 2007, so it was used but was a lease so all of the maintenance was by the dealer. I have had zero issues with this truck and only had to replace the exhaust which was costly but over the years that I have had it, which eventually paid for itself. I have taken great care maintenance of this truck and believe that you take care of your automobile it will work and take care of you too :0) I am from a family of Toyota owners and had my first one 1999 new Toyota Corolla and put 200,000 miles and gave it to my unlce and she (grey daisy was her name) is still running great and now my 4runner is doing the same. I will always have a Toyota in my driveway and swear by the brand too :) Thanks Toyota!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals