Go

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 903 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 37 | Next

Will always use a 4runner

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love love love my 4Runner. It's the most reliable car ever and it lasts forever as well. It's so spacious and a great family safe car."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would rate the Toyota 4-Runner the best mid-size SUV on the market. Smooth ride, excellent handling, high clearance felt safe driving this vehicle. Powerful engine (we have V8), small bells and whisltes I love: front cup holders hold from very small to very large bottles of water, automatic rear hatch closer, so no need to small that heavy door, automatic start when key is turned, power outlets, easy to put kids into. We absolutely love this SUV and the gas mileage is not too bad."

i oved my 4-runner

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely loved my 2004 4-runner. It was a v-8 limited AWD. The ride, power, fuel economy, styling and interior space are second to none. I put over 50000 miles on it with nothing more than oil changes and tire rotations. The one thing I could why someone would not like this if thye were of large stature then they may not fit in it very well."

my '05 4Runner

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best SUV out there. Bulletproof reliability and quality. This is one of the vehicles that is still built in Japan as most of the Toyotas sold in the US are now produced here - they've had some recall and quality issues that are still being ironed out. Smooth ride but still a little firmer than most SUV's or wanna be SUV's. But this is the real deal. I spend a good amount of time in the mountains and off-road and the 4Runner is amazing. Great off road but still looks sharp and works well in everyday driving. I work daily with the auto manufacturers and luckily get to drive nearly all new vehicles as soon as they are out and this is the best SUV out there. I have the Sport Edition and love the look of the hood scoop. Very refined vehicle that you can take about anywhere. Great looks, styling and ergonomics but can still tear it up off road. The only negative is that it can be a bit pricey....."

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Roller Over 4 Runner

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My nephew borrowed my new 4Runner with only 150 miles on it....then, rolled it three times by skidding off a small cliff to total it. The inside of the vehicle looked just as it did when I bought it 2 weeks earlier. The outside was demolished. There was not a scratch on my nephew. Needless to say, I went right out and purchased another new 4Runner. It proved that it is a very safe SUV. The maintenace is practically standard stuff only. Nothing but consumables like tires, and oil changes!!"

Great Truck for the cash

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 3 years and 60,000 miles and I love it. It has served me well and I have my wife wanting to drive it, which is difficult to believe because she does not like trucks. I have had one problem with it since I have owned it. The steel cable on the moon roof broke and wound back inside the unit but it was covered under warranty. There is one other thing, small may it be, they made the face plate of the on board computer from plastic and the thing scratches. Another small thing I would change is the fact that it has a door lock only on the drivers side, which can be a pain when you have kids."

Wow

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive wanted one of these since I was 12. Now I finally got the courage to actually go and get one. Ive owned Tacomas before this purchase. And event though I have been extremely pleased with them, I am sorry i didnt get this sooner. Great vehicle, Spacious, Comfortable and quiet. Great pickup on speed as well.. ;0)"

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 runner

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really like mine. the great thing is, this excellent ride, room and seating position with the off road capability and i am getting just a tick over 20 mpg. i kinda wished i'd gone with the limited model for a couple extra bells and whistles but otherwise, i love it."

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best vehicle I have owned. Very comfortable and Very reliable, and has everything I need in a vehicle. I have the Sport Edition V6 and I think it has plenty of power to handle anything I need it to do. I have taken it through a blizzard and it handles well in the snow, as well as some minor off-road. I have driven it cross country and through some wicked mountain passes and deserts, and have commuted in it for an hour each way every day for a couple of years, and it does well in all situations."

AWESOME?

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned this baby for three years and 41k miles. Drive quality is excellent, interior is well thought of(ergonomics?). I think I was a little lucky on mileage 19/gallon compared to others here. driven it threw all sorts of weather without any problem what so ever. Unfortunately I want to upgrade to a luxury suv, so I have decided to sell this one of and get a 4runner limited ;-)"

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love love love my V8 4-runner! I have driven Toyota's all of my life, but my husband talked me into getting a Tahoe(terrible vehicle). It was back on their lot within two weeks! and I went right out to get another Toyota. I will never stray again! By the way, don't get an suv if you don't expect to pay more in gas!"

best buddy

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 4Runner Limited is the best car I ever had. As some cars age, you look forward to a new one - this one just gets better. The V8 engine is like silk and the tires and brakes are original at 82000 miles with plenty of life left. Our 2 dogs and the cat have their own AC and radio controls and are happy to embark on a thousand mile weekend anytime. Will be hard to find a better vehicle."

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, February 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 4-Runner for almost 3 years and have had absolutley nothing go wrong with it. The only mtce is oil changes and tire rotation and the original tires still have plenty of tread left. Not great on mileage (17 mpg) but I knew that when I got it."

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love this vehicle as I have all my toyotas this one however is one of the best its a keeper"

'04 Toyota 4Runner SR5

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had my 4Runner for 4 years. I love the truck. The only drawback is the gas milage. I have to admit that the mileage was better than my 02 RAV4. I drive alot and $60 - $70 every other day in gas is killing me in the wallet. This car is great in the snow and perfect for winter here in Chicago. If it werent for the gas, I would keep this truck until it dies."

Love it

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great! My sister ownes the BMW X5 and I hate the way her car drives compared to my 4-Runner. The 4-Runner drives so smooth. Great Car!!!!!"

Super Ride

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best "hiway", Best off road (except for size) and just an all round great machine."

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Classic SUV, sweetspot is at 70mph on the highway.. careful you don't fall asleep!"

Love it

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the way it drives and sits! Very Sharp!"

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the 2nd 4Runner I have owned. While the 2007 is roomier than the 2002, I would still like a little more between the front and rear seats. It usually isn't a big deal since the 3 of us hardly ride in my car. It is normally just my daughter and me. My husband sticks to his truck!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement