Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 856 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No complaints here

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've recently been wooed by the 4door Jeep Wrangler's styling and was tempted to trade my 4Runner in but I cannot recall one bad experience throughout my three years as a "Toyota Family member". I own a 2004 6cyl sr5 and will continue to Happily own it for many years to come they can keep the jeep I have peace of mind."

first toyota ever

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This by far is the best suv we have ever owned. Hubby has not had to do anything but the normal maintenance. I don't know that I will ever drive anything but a Toyota. Ok, maybe a Lexus if the Hubby will buy it for me!!!!! Thanks Toyota for a dependable SUV!!"

rides really good

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i had this Suv for 1 year now, i got the v8 and i get about 12mpg with the A/C on in stop and go traffic . i get about 16 hwy . i got 30000 miles on it and i bought it new with less then 10 miles on it. and i had not 1 problem . well 1 small problem the rear wiper dose not work some times. vary strong and powerfull v8!!!!!"

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Happy with vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY DEPENDABLE VEHICLE AND STYLISH

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I WILL ALWAYS OWN A TOYOTA 4 RUNNER I WILL NEVER WANT TO OWN ANY OTHER SUV"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 4Runner for about 4 years now and not 1 time in need of a repair. Great vehicle and it looks great."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car iws fully loaded with compleate allarm system with remote start and accesses with dispolay of remote shoeing all the functions that are in operaion this car is in showreoon shape leather witha all the extreas"

Excellent!!!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the 2003 4Runner used w/ 58,000 miles...now has 122,000 miles. Very reliable, I have done most regular maintainence on the vehicle because I plan to drive it till the wheels fall off. Strength: Power, reliability, ride, safety, control, towing strength and handling, handles GREAT in snow and mud. Weakness: Brakes wear out quickly (more than other SUV/Trucks I've owned...and yes, I am hard on the brakes!), my driver's seat squeaks like mad - I haven't heard others with this problem...must be just mine!"

Toyota quality

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent quality. Smooth quiet and refined SUV, especially as it is built on ladder frame. Much better quality than my old Nissan Armada LE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Time 4-runner owner...

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a long time loved the Nissan Frontier, but test drove my 2006 4 runner V8 and knew the Frontier wasn't nothing like this. Drives smoothly and has some awesome power! Wouldn't trade it for anything..."

only vehicle to drive !!

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second 4runner and I am about to buy one for my son as well. It is the most reliable vehicle, and I feel one of the safest on the road. Ihave been 100% satisfied with my 4runners."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had it two and a half years and 37K miles. There have been no problems at all. I live in the country so I don't do a lot of city driving and I've averaged 21.1mpg after the odometer turned 10K miles. The SR5 (base) trim level is very well equipped. I have been very pleased with this purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"cant ask for a better suv... only issue is the mpg, but what do you expect from a V8"

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 4-Runner! I started out by leasing, but have since purchased the SUV. It is hands down one of the most comfortable vehicles I have ever driven."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 4-runner"

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST CAR EVER

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BEST CAR I EVER OWNED"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Toyota yet

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my seventh Toyota and they just keep gettting better. The 4.7 AWD likes gas but it is a small price to pay for performance and quality. No other brand comes close except the Lexus."

Does Everything Well

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent value, Responsive power, comfortable to drive in town and over the road. Sure footed in inclamiate weather. Very nice and wide power band. Pulls a trailer without effort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals