Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 841 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 160 161 162 ... 169 | Next

Excellent!!!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the 2003 4Runner used w/ 58,000 miles...now has 122,000 miles. Very reliable, I have done most regular maintainence on the vehicle because I plan to drive it till the wheels fall off. Strength: Power, reliability, ride, safety, control, towing strength and handling, handles GREAT in snow and mud. Weakness: Brakes wear out quickly (more than other SUV/Trucks I've owned...and yes, I am hard on the brakes!), my driver's seat squeaks like mad - I haven't heard others with this problem...must be just mine!"

Toyota quality

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent quality. Smooth quiet and refined SUV, especially as it is built on ladder frame. Much better quality than my old Nissan Armada LE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Time 4-runner owner...

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a long time loved the Nissan Frontier, but test drove my 2006 4 runner V8 and knew the Frontier wasn't nothing like this. Drives smoothly and has some awesome power! Wouldn't trade it for anything..."

only vehicle to drive !!

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second 4runner and I am about to buy one for my son as well. It is the most reliable vehicle, and I feel one of the safest on the road. Ihave been 100% satisfied with my 4runners."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had it two and a half years and 37K miles. There have been no problems at all. I live in the country so I don't do a lot of city driving and I've averaged 21.1mpg after the odometer turned 10K miles. The SR5 (base) trim level is very well equipped. I have been very pleased with this purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 160 161 162 ... 169 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals