Go

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 858 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

BEST SUV HANDS DOWN!!

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT MY 96 4RUNNER IN OCT 99 WITH 51K MILES. IT CURRENTLY HAS 113K AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS.. OTHER THAN BASIC MAINTENANCE LIKE CHANGING OIL, TIRES, ETC. I HAVE PUT LESS THAN 200 DOLLARS INTO THIS SUV IN THE SHOP.LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. I AM SO IMPRESSED THAT I AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE. THEY REALLY ARE HARD TO FIND AND NO WONDER...I CAN'T SEE WHY ANYONE WOULD WANT TO GET RID OF THEIRS!!!"

Beats any Jeep

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a 4x4! Bought it about a year ago. Had a 3" lift kit and 1" Body lift and 31" tires. I had a lot of fun with it but I kept getting stuck on things too hard for it. So I bought 33 Inch tires and did some body modifing to make them fit in the wheel wells. NOW it goes anywhere! With the Lift kit, 33 inch tires, rear electic posi-traction it can beat any jeep out there! I follow my Jeep buds everywhere! They put thousands of dollars into their Jeeps making them off road worthy. I only put about 2600 into mine to make it go anywhere! The only thing I haven't gotten around to yet is....MOAB!"

love it!

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have never had a problem with it! Starts up first time, everytime!"

very happy

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned many vehicles. However, this 4runner is head and shoulders above anything i have ever owned or driven. The quality and attention to detail is superb. If you are looking for an suv in this class spend the extra money and get a 4runner. The only issues i can see is that the driving position for a tall person is a little awkward at first. Also, comfort for long trips isnt what it could be, but isnt bad. Definately recommed it."

Great Vehicle!

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this used with 35k on it - now have 66k, minor maintenance except for a new water pump - overall great value. I've always wanted this 3rd generation version but was never willing to pay the 30k+ new price so I waited - well worth the wait. This is my second Toyota, had a 1990 Camry for 13 years and I can say this vehicle is better built and more solid which is saying a lot for a vehicle I put over 130k miles on."

I WILL MISS IT

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD MY RUNNER SPORT FOR 1 1/2 YEARS. ITS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER HAD. BUT NOW I HAVE TO SAY GOOD-BYE, CUZ I HAVE TO DRIVE 50+ MILES TO WORK, I WILL MISS MY RUNNER SO MUCH. IT HAS BEEN THE CAR I HAVE WANTED FOR A LONG TIME... GAS HAS GONE UP TO MUCH, SO IT MUST GO, BOO HOO BOO HOO......"

love it

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had bout ttwo months, no problems, think i may have over paid, but realy enjoy it, could use more power, but the comfort and ride make up for it, may never trade it"

Great Vehicle!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have absolutely LOVED my 4-Runner - it has never given me one day's worth of trouble. It has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. We bought it new, which was a little pricey, but now 8 years later it still runs just as good as the day we bought it. Highly recommend!"

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable vehicle. Love it!!"

4Runner

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is simply the best car I have ever owned. 10 years old and only maintenance. I have recommended the model to friends who now own them. It is reliable and stylish, powerful and comfortable. Truly a remarkable vehicle."

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 4Runner in Nov of 2006 with 79K. Due to negligence on the part of a quickie oil change that is no longer in business the engine was replaced with 84K. The 4Runner runs great and the plan is to run it well past 200K."

Best Ute

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased new. Best vehicle I have ever owned. Low maintenance and go anywhere. Never plan on selling. I like it better than the new ones."

Great car

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Extremely reliable but only 18 mpg around town after 140,000 miles. The original equipment 265/70 16" tires are oversized for this 4000 lb station wagon, so good tires last 60K and the brakes, forever. The 6 cyl. engine is adequate when the car is empty but struggles uphill with a full load."

4Runner2000

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding vehicle...always performs. Great value for the money!"

still like it

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this thing six years and love it"

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love the Runner

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had three 4-Runners, one of which I put on 350k. Great sport utility, fun in the snow, great for the dogs, etc., etc. Will buy again and again."

Can't imagine driving anything else!

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my '02 SR5 new and have loved every minute of it! It's at about 74K miles and still runs great. It's had no major problems - just new tires and routine maintenance. Exterior and interior still look fantastic and I get tons of compliments. Found out Toyota doesn't offer the SR5 with leather anymore, so I feel lucky to have this one. Even though I get new car fever every now and then, I really can't imagine parting with this wonderful vehicle. If you find one with low miles, it's definitely worth the money!!"

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun truck

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"weeeeeeeeee!!!!"

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2001 4 Runner

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"A very reliable gas guzzler."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement