Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 832 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next

Very Nice Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this vehicle and would buy another one i a heart beat. Fuel mileage is better now that I put a new fuel filter on it now getting around 20 thru 23 mpg nice change from 15 thru 19, not a life time fuel filter by far, but thats the only thing I have done to this vehicle since I have owned it. You will like this vehicle very much."

good vehicle

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"good investment for over 10 years and I wuold buy an otherone in the future."

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a used 1999 4Runner with 59k miles and have it over 140k now. It's been very reliable with regular general maintenace. Have had to replace a few emissions parts to get that light to turn off but overall I'm very satisfied with the way it looks and performs. Get about 20MPG so it's not too bad on gas. I plan to keep it several more years...it's been a great value."

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my 4Runner

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it w/ 26K on it in 2003, Has cost me 800 for 4 years for general maint and brakes. Its been extremely reliable and never let me down. I hope that it runs forever considering how much the new ones cost!"

my 1st 4runner

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent"

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"96 w/239000 miles. I've had it since summer of 98, had 42000 on it then. Strongly recommend toy to anyone. No problems with 4runner, decided to change timing belt after 210000, old belt still looked good. Daughter drives it now. I bought an 06 taco. Prefer toy over any other make."

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

simply maavelous dalling

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most unbelievable beautiful comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It is simply maavelous dalling. Can climb the highest mountain and swim the the deepest ocean in a split second. hahahaha"

4EverRunner

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent Value for Money & Style. Comfortable seating in the rear, Good Road manners and driver feedback. Robust Design Built to Last."

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Beautiful Machine

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 01' 4X4 4 Runner in Winter of 2006. It's a great truck all around. Run's strong, hasn't required any serious maintenance and even handles well on off road trails. Highly recommended."

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1999 4-Runner new and have had no problems until the starter went at 100,000 miles. It still looks and runs like new."

most reliable vechile i've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT THIS R4UNNER NEW IN 98. BEEN DRIVING IT DAYLY SINCE. WITH 75k,I'VE ONLY REPLACED OEM TIRES. NEVER HAS LET ME DOWN IN SNOW,MUD OR HEAT."

Great SUV!

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"A very handsome,and dependable SUV! There is almost no room for improvement,with the exception of the mpg.Other than that...the pros far out-weigh the cons!"

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best so far

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only downside is the mpg, but is definitely worth the price of gas. Is my hobby. I love driving this truck, and all my friends enjoy the ride in it as well. It does well in the city, off road, and the highway. Plenty room to haul stuff, and when I used the trailer I don't feel much difference. Lots of power. "Great SUV""

4 Runner Owner

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just picked up my 2001 4 Runner about a week ago, I can't find anything on it that I don't like. The 3.4 V6 is more than average, plenty of space and just a great all around suv to have."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the 2nd 4-Runner I've owned..first was a '97 that was totaled in an accident. I walked away with just scratches so I bought an 2001 to replace. Currently at 100K and just getting broke in - no major repairs or problems."

Reliable, Durable, Dependable

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My friend drives a 4Runner and that is how I came to like them. I bought mine a year ago, it was 5 years old at the time and it looked and drove like brand new. Today I am still extremely glad I bought it, I have had no trouble with it at all and I would say to anyone, in researching a used vehicle, it is important to look at how reliable the vehicle is, you should be able to find a rating that is derived from something like insurance and warranty claims per a certain number of vehicles like per 100 or per 1000. You will see that Toyota makes a very dependable vehicle, they are overbuilt, and they will not brake down on you, they are worth the money."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals