Go

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 846 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lives up to its reputation

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful, reliable, sporty, good looking vehicle. Had it almost a year & its lived up to its reputation."

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Carefree

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did not have any problems with this vehicle, none whatso ever for the 100,000 miles and still going strong."

Incredibly reliable

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a brand new 2000 SR5 model with sport package. Also had the dealer install a supercharger for extra power. This car is by far the best and most reliable car we've ever owned. Toyota quality is superb. Still drives like new. The only repairs I've had to do are to replace a sensor and starter contacts (no need to replace starter motor), both cost less than $100. Amazing for an 8 year old car!"

BEST SUV HANDS DOWN!!

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT MY 96 4RUNNER IN OCT 99 WITH 51K MILES. IT CURRENTLY HAS 113K AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS.. OTHER THAN BASIC MAINTENANCE LIKE CHANGING OIL, TIRES, ETC. I HAVE PUT LESS THAN 200 DOLLARS INTO THIS SUV IN THE SHOP.LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. I AM SO IMPRESSED THAT I AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE. THEY REALLY ARE HARD TO FIND AND NO WONDER...I CAN'T SEE WHY ANYONE WOULD WANT TO GET RID OF THEIRS!!!"

Beats any Jeep

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a 4x4! Bought it about a year ago. Had a 3" lift kit and 1" Body lift and 31" tires. I had a lot of fun with it but I kept getting stuck on things too hard for it. So I bought 33 Inch tires and did some body modifing to make them fit in the wheel wells. NOW it goes anywhere! With the Lift kit, 33 inch tires, rear electic posi-traction it can beat any jeep out there! I follow my Jeep buds everywhere! They put thousands of dollars into their Jeeps making them off road worthy. I only put about 2600 into mine to make it go anywhere! The only thing I haven't gotten around to yet is....MOAB!"

love it!

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have never had a problem with it! Starts up first time, everytime!"

very happy

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned many vehicles. However, this 4runner is head and shoulders above anything i have ever owned or driven. The quality and attention to detail is superb. If you are looking for an suv in this class spend the extra money and get a 4runner. The only issues i can see is that the driving position for a tall person is a little awkward at first. Also, comfort for long trips isnt what it could be, but isnt bad. Definately recommed it."

Great Vehicle!

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this used with 35k on it - now have 66k, minor maintenance except for a new water pump - overall great value. I've always wanted this 3rd generation version but was never willing to pay the 30k+ new price so I waited - well worth the wait. This is my second Toyota, had a 1990 Camry for 13 years and I can say this vehicle is better built and more solid which is saying a lot for a vehicle I put over 130k miles on."

I WILL MISS IT

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD MY RUNNER SPORT FOR 1 1/2 YEARS. ITS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER HAD. BUT NOW I HAVE TO SAY GOOD-BYE, CUZ I HAVE TO DRIVE 50+ MILES TO WORK, I WILL MISS MY RUNNER SO MUCH. IT HAS BEEN THE CAR I HAVE WANTED FOR A LONG TIME... GAS HAS GONE UP TO MUCH, SO IT MUST GO, BOO HOO BOO HOO......"

love it

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had bout ttwo months, no problems, think i may have over paid, but realy enjoy it, could use more power, but the comfort and ride make up for it, may never trade it"

Great Vehicle!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have absolutely LOVED my 4-Runner - it has never given me one day's worth of trouble. It has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. We bought it new, which was a little pricey, but now 8 years later it still runs just as good as the day we bought it. Highly recommend!"

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable vehicle. Love it!!"

4Runner

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is simply the best car I have ever owned. 10 years old and only maintenance. I have recommended the model to friends who now own them. It is reliable and stylish, powerful and comfortable. Truly a remarkable vehicle."

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 4Runner in Nov of 2006 with 79K. Due to negligence on the part of a quickie oil change that is no longer in business the engine was replaced with 84K. The 4Runner runs great and the plan is to run it well past 200K."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement