Go

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 855 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 171 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my pre-owned 4Runner five years ago. It has been an extremely reliable vehicle, worth every penny. This vehicle requires very minimal work and asks that you change the oil on schedule. I have left other four wheel drives in the dust (or snow for that matter). This is my third Toyota truck and I plan to buy another. The only down fall is the gas mileage, 14-17 average mpg. If that works for you, I highly recommend the Toyota 4Runner. You won't be disappointed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 11 years I'm still jealous about my 4Runner. I'm just an old girl, but I worked hard to buy this, and I have always loved it. Vehicles have come and gone in my big family. This is the only one to stick. I expect it to do so for at least another 100K, no problem."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

old faithful

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 4-4runner for almost 10 years now & have kept it so long because it's been so cheap to maintain! I bet I haven't spent $2500 the whole time I've owned it. I love the automatic rear window, use it year-round. It's not really comfortable, but the paint and everything else has held up really well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

tough truck

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"best part about it is the full frame underneeth I would buy again .Mine has 80,000 on it it doesent burn a drop of oil . the motor will run to 300,000 miles ive seen it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 99 4runner used in 2003. I have done my preventive maintance-new tires, oil changes, replaced filters. It has been very dependable and I have 144,000 miles and hope to get many more. I think it rides a little rough-mainly if I am the passenger. I would buy again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement