Go

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

This was my second car ever, and I love it.

By on Sunday, August 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Big and safe, reliable, and great storage"

Cons: "needs more cup holders! and in different places"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been great! It kinda stinks on gas but they always keep going. Try to keep minor maintenance going or you might have a big problem later. Cheap to fix big problems though because the guy i bought mine from used and abused it but it only cost me 1200 to get everything fixed And a lot was out in it and broken. So by far a very good vehicle for a high school or college student."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable, best in snow, best 4x4 ever owned

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap, fun to drive, off road, snow!!!!"

Cons: "shudders, slower than I like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Drinks gas (15-17 city) but it's worth it. Its high up, doesnt feel sloshy when driving, will last for many many miles without any major maintenance. Definitely would recommend the 5spd as it will save you a couple miles/ gallon and it's more fun. The oversized wheels are the best for snow, driving over curbs etc. Never worry about scratchin the rims. The thing is a beast and will never die. TopGear couldnt even kill one. Mine has 171k and it drives like it has 30k. I dont know how they do it!! Interior: go with the cloth if you can find it. It saves weight and has a nice old car smell. ( personally i like that) One complaint is that the paneling inside is a little cheap. It tends to shudder when going over bumps. Electrical is impeccable. All around a really great ride. v6 is not better than 4cyl. its 4hp more and weighs almost twice as much. Plus it's not ye-olden-day 22RE. Happy travels!! :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

goes everywhere, does everything

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds its value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "mpg's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for about 2 1/2 years. In that time have put about 60k miles on it, because it goes everywhere and does everything! Best outdoor activity vehicle, ever. I love the 4wd for getting around in snowy Oregon winters (and muddy springs!), not to mention that favorite swimming spot in the summer. So much fun to drive, especially manual. Back seats fold down to allow plenty of room for camping gear and furry friends. The only downside is that your friends will ask you to help them move! But seriously, gas mileage could be better. But it could also be worse. Mine gets around 22mpg highway, less in town. My solution? Just ride a bike around town ;) I forded a creek in my 4-runner this year. Last year, i buried it in liquid mud halfway up the doors. Can you say, Burl?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOTS OF FUN

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAVE OWNED SINCE 1999 HAD 60000 THEN NOW 274000 STILL SOLID AND WILL GO ANYPLACE U WANT TO GO OFF ROAD NOTHING IT CANT DO"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

w00t

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is a fun one, the manual 4wd is a definate good use for anything you need, also it is a very comfortable ride & i love to roll down all 6 of my windows down (doors, moon roof & tailgate) while cruisin with the music goin. Love it & not going to trade it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great reliable vehicle

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"worth every penny and very reliable. Not so great on gas 17mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst car ever

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I HAVE A 95 I BOUGHT IT A YEAR AGO. ONLY HAS 144000 MILES ON IT AND NOW HAVING MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH COOLING SYSTEM MOTOR IS PRONE TO HEAD GASKET PROBLEMS AND TOYOTA WILL NOT MAKE RIGHT.DEALER SAYS WILL COST OVER 2000.00 TO FIX. WILL NEVER BUY TOYOTA AGAIN VERY UNHAPPY.USED TO BE A TOYOTA LOVER UNTIL THIS!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my 4runner

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ever since I got this vehical, it has served me better than even the newer and more expensive vehicals i've used. it's had some minor problems, but most of them were easy to fix. it is exellent offroad, or onroad. overall, I love it and would buy another in the future."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement