Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 1990 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

perfect balence, heaviy loaded on the durable side

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "wont die! no matter how hard ive hit it"

Cons: "not great gas, rear windows not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"cheap enough to not care if it gets a slap from a tree but tough enough to keep driving over that tree. i use mine as a commuter and for recreation. everythings simply built and easy an easy fix. 100 percent stock, not even all terain tires ive run it though the woods though trails not much wider then it is at 25-35 and it holds its own to any other truck i put a 1 inch rubber mat in the bed to keep from having to clean the carpet. but apart from that i treat it just like my tractor. but all good things must come to an end, i hit a tellephone pole and broke the tie rod which sent me down a hill and into a cattle farm, hanging from hot wire it hung over a ravene. a 6x2z1 inch peace of the telephone pole was lodged between the tire and rim and the tire was sill inflated, towed home drove it up the driveway and into the garage, one tire facing the wrong way, and the most expensive part of the wreck was paying for the tow home. fixed it but smashed the frame under her. took it to ntb where they said an alignment was impossible, said the tires would wear out in a week maybe. its been 3 months and its been driven everyday to school and back, 20 miles each way. and shes yet to cause me trouble. id recomend this truck to anyone who has somewhere to be and needs to get there no matter whats in their way"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

one of the best small SUVs out there

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "high ground clearance low maintenance, comfortable"

Cons: "low mpg, get a newer model if you can even the V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All out styling is great, reliability is exceptional, zero problems, QUALITY and an enjoyable vehicle to drive, own and even camp in."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best inclement weather vehicle ever!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Manual trans is fun to drive, feels like a truck."

Cons: "'92 is underpowered. That's it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle has been very reliable and has made it through the toughest deepest snow blizzards this area has ever had. It is the best vehicle given the worst road conditions. The downside: the '92 is underpowered and prone to rusting on the metal bumpers. In 2WD, the vehicle has poor traction in wet conditions. If the roads are wet, the vehicle is in 4WD."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this truck, it is the best!

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Dependable, Looks great,"

Cons: "Cup holders limit air vents when used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 4Runner, I upkeep the maintenance on it, and it runs like a champ. I have owned several vehicles, more than 12 or so??? This is one of the best, I love Toyota's (owned 4 of them). This truck looks tuff, and drives strong. There is a long list of great things about this truck mostly the quality and the life of the truck. It is extremely dependable, and I love the way that the back window comes down and you have a tailgate to sit on! I love the sunroof and that it is so well made it does not leak even though it is a 1995 truck! The quality shows also in the cruise and radio controls being on the steering wheel. I will tell you the couple of small negatives. On the model I have the cup holders are in front of the AC vents, blocking some air flow. The Toyota's in general have a weakness of the driver door not locking and unlocking with the others, and mine has that problem. One of my back windows does not work properly, but as I said my truck is 17 years old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Never had a problem, Very Satisfied

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Driver Access Tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem, Very Satisfied, Purchased it new and had it for 17 years. It is sad to let it go. But, needed a pick-up. So I purchased a 2002 Tacoma."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT FOR OFF ROADING WITH RUNNING BOARDS REMOVED.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT OFF ROADER. GREAT AFTERMARKET SUPPORT."

Cons: "CUP HOLDERS?? ONLY ONE POWER OUTLET."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PRIMARY USE IS TRAVELING TO REMOTE DESTINATIONS FOR FURTHER EXPLORATION. WITH 4.88 GEARS AND 4WD AND AN OVERDRIVE TRANSMISSION IT WORKS GREAT. 20MPG ON THE HIGHWAY AND 4LOW WILL TAKE YOU UP OR DOWN MOST ANY HILL. COMFORTABLE HIGHWAY RIDE WITH A LITTLE BODY ROLL ON CURVEY ROADS. RIDES QUIET AND SMOOTH AT 75MPH ON THE FREEWAY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So reliable

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Perfect for any whime you may have"

Cons: "old, out dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first car, handmedown from my parents, and i love it! It's so reliable. I got hit by a motorcycle on the drivers side door and just had to replace the door and fender. In another vehicle, the accident could've been so much worse than it actually was. Drives great off road and in snow."

best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,445

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holder, head rest, rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car in february of 2011 i was the 3rd owner and bought it with 242,348mi the car has never failed the car is salvage and is still running the a/c blws extremely cold and there have been no major repairs ever done to this car the car will last foreve. The car is slower compared to newer models but still is great"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great starter car for a teenager.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and safe"

Cons: "not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car I am 19 and it has served me very well. Great for starting a teenager off with and handles beautifully in snowy and rainy conditions. Also this suv does quite well in off road situations as well if thats where you choose to go with it."

Best car ever!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very reliable, safe, looks great"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had it for six and a half years and it has never broken down on me. six cylinder gets 19.5mpg at 75mph that's unreal... highly recomended"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals