Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 1990 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

GREAT FOR OFF ROADING WITH RUNNING BOARDS REMOVED.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT OFF ROADER. GREAT AFTERMARKET SUPPORT."

Cons: "CUP HOLDERS?? ONLY ONE POWER OUTLET."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PRIMARY USE IS TRAVELING TO REMOTE DESTINATIONS FOR FURTHER EXPLORATION. WITH 4.88 GEARS AND 4WD AND AN OVERDRIVE TRANSMISSION IT WORKS GREAT. 20MPG ON THE HIGHWAY AND 4LOW WILL TAKE YOU UP OR DOWN MOST ANY HILL. COMFORTABLE HIGHWAY RIDE WITH A LITTLE BODY ROLL ON CURVEY ROADS. RIDES QUIET AND SMOOTH AT 75MPH ON THE FREEWAY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,445

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holder, head rest, rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car in february of 2011 i was the 3rd owner and bought it with 242,348mi the car has never failed the car is salvage and is still running the a/c blws extremely cold and there have been no major repairs ever done to this car the car will last foreve. The car is slower compared to newer models but still is great"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my review

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heads blow up"

Cons: "they are a nice ride with 4x4 and its toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ill just say now if your looking for a fast 4door with a nice sport look and want that 4x4, jeep grand cherokees are more for that. Toyota 4 runners are more of a good ride that will get you where you need and does pretty good in mud i haven't got stuck with mine yet. But i also don't off road due to the fact of, the head probles. All of the 1994 Toyota 4runners have a defect in the head gaskets you will be switching the heads on these cars every 80xxx miles un less you drive like a grand ma. Mine leaks oil from a lot of seals and its not cheep.So unless you got money to fix leaks or new head gasket i would and wouldn't recommend this car to you."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

High highs and low lows.

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 94 4Runner at 150,000 miles. 10k later, head gaskets blew ($900 in parts, did work ourselves. About 30 man-hours). Fine. After that, CV joints, starter, steering rods. Now at 185k, needs water pump, radiator, engine knock and O2 sensors. Even in running shape, you're left with a truck that looks great and drives great, but gets crummy mileage (15-17mpg), and is underpowered. Pros: the truck is very comfortable (no problems driving nine hours in it), no issues in snow, very roomy. Cons: iffy mileage and low power from an engine that is horribly designed and entails a swear-fest every time I work on it. Not only is it not reliable, but is a mechanic's nightmare for access."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Aint What She Used to Be

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I had an 86 4-Runner and drove it well past 200K miles with little maintenance. Based on that fantastic truck and Toyota's reputation, I figured I'd upgrade to a 92 4-Runner V-6. Worst choice ever. After dropping nearly $3000 to replace the head gasket and radiator, I then kicked out more cash for the rear window lever arm, rotten gaskets, rusting mechanisms and blown relays. The car lacked power. It sucked more gas than the average SUV (15 mpg at best). The interior - seat fabric, dash components, door panels, etc - came apart with only normal use. Save your cash and get a late 80s 4-Runner!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals