Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Tesla Model S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $79,091 - $81,402.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $81,070

Fair Purchase Price $81,070
Fair Market Range ($79,091 - $81,402)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Amazing ride

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, smooth, runs on sunshine (PV), silent"

Cons: "weak rear visibility, no rear cup holders, heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first thing that is striking when driving the Model S is the telepathic response of the throttle; no delay, just gobs of torque (and negative regen torque when lifting the foot). Beyond this, it's just a really comfortable ride which can be driven silky smoothly. With the air suspension, it's like riding a magic carpet. Almost everything is electronically adjustable. It has an absurd about of storage space, and still a lot with rear-facing child seats installed (waiting for those)."

36 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, fast and a blast to drive!"

Cons: "seating is stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Have had it for only two weeks, but it has been great. Charging with the High Powered Wall Charger is easy, Nevada Power gives a special low cut rate, so it is cheap! Very quite when on the freeway, very powerful, easily overtakes traffic. I own a 12 cylinder Mercedes-Benz AMG, and the pick up on this car is just as exciting! I can't wait to try to make it to Southern CA., have already checked out the Barstow Tesla Supercharger station and have had a 240V outlet installed at our home in Huntington Beach."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Driving it puts a grin on my face!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A gas (without gas) to drive."

Cons: "Could use more interior storage room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most unbelievable automobile ever. Nothing on the road can compare to it in form and function. It can be a sports sedan, whipping a BMW M5 from 0-60 and 0-100, all in silence that shames a Rolls Royce or Bentley. It can be a SUV carrying 5 adults and 2 kids comfortably with more room than a Porche Panamerica. It has a computer controls that makes ALL others look like they're still in the dark ages. It's a computer on steroids with wheels! It makes gas stations defunct since you just plug it in when you come home and in as little as 4-5 hours your ready for another 265 EPA rated miles without sending any of your money to the Middle East. Just puts a grin on my face whenever I see or drive it. This car IS the future, today."

83 people out of 91 found this review helpful

Fast, fun, fuel-free

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 453

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many to list."

Cons: "Pricey, missing some features in similar cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picture from the first day I got it.

"I have owned this car for nearly a month, and it has changed driving as I used to know it. I used to have to drive around and think about how full my tank was. I used to think about gas prices and where to get the cheaper gas. Now, I drive this incredible car with amazing performance characteristics (0-60 in ~4 seconds) and never worry about any of that. The ample ~300 range is a non-issue unlike most EV's for over 99% of my driving. I take 15 seconds to plug the car in about 1-2 times a week and have the entire week's worth of driving taken care of. The large touchscreen interface is incredibly easy to use, and updates get pushed to the car to the car improve driving performance and add features. Never had a manufacturer add features to a car after I bought it before either. To sum it up fast, fun, luxurious, comfortable, guilt-free acceleration, revolutionary. I will not go back to an ICE car."

51 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Picture from the first day I got it.

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outrangeously fun -- instant torque"

Cons: "Only 2 cupmholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd EV I have owned. It's leaps and bounds better than the competition of EVs, hybrids, and gas-powered cars -- more range, more cargo space, more passenger space, more performance. Innovative 17" touchscreen interface for car controls (doors, lights), ability to customize drive characteristics (level of regen, feel of the power steering, etc.), climate controls, entertainment systems, internet, etc. DetaIled graphical feedback showing efficiency of driving. Excellent customer experience with vehicle delivery and personal walk-thru and help customizing the car. Instant torque from the electric motor makes this car incredibly quick off the line. This is the first car I have ever driven that makes me feel like I'm driving and interacting with a 21st century car. Tesla hit a home run with this car. It has won nearly every possible auto and tech industry awards. As a bonus the availability, ease of use, and speed of charging the car using the expanding network of Tesla Super Chargers -- ability to reclaim 50% range in 30min and 100% charge within 60 min of charging -- cannot be beat. This allows Tesla Model S drivers to complete a road trip in similar timeframe as a gas-powered car."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.