Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Tesla Model S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $93,238 - $99,901.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $96,570

Fair Purchase Price $96,570
Fair Market Range ($93,238 - $99,901)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

The most amazing car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, all electric, beautiful styling"

Cons: "expensive, a little tight for entry/exit,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a brand new car from a brand new company so there are a few glitches here and there, but nothing that really takes away from the incredible fun of driving it. And just about everything is fixable in software as they refine it. It goes like a bat out of hades, and I haven't been to a gas station in three months. Even though it's a huge car, its aggressively sporty styling makes it a little tight to get in and out of compared to other big four door sedans. Once you're in though you don't want to get out."

42 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outrangeously fun -- instant torque"

Cons: "Only 2 cupmholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd EV I have owned. It's leaps and bounds better than the competition of EVs, hybrids, and gas-powered cars -- more range, more cargo space, more passenger space, more performance. Innovative 17" touchscreen interface for car controls (doors, lights), ability to customize drive characteristics (level of regen, feel of the power steering, etc.), climate controls, entertainment systems, internet, etc. DetaIled graphical feedback showing efficiency of driving. Excellent customer experience with vehicle delivery and personal walk-thru and help customizing the car. Instant torque from the electric motor makes this car incredibly quick off the line. This is the first car I have ever driven that makes me feel like I'm driving and interacting with a 21st century car. Tesla hit a home run with this car. It has won nearly every possible auto and tech industry awards. As a bonus the availability, ease of use, and speed of charging the car using the expanding network of Tesla Super Chargers -- ability to reclaim 50% range in 30min and 100% charge within 60 min of charging -- cannot be beat. This allows Tesla Model S drivers to complete a road trip in similar timeframe as a gas-powered car."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Amazing ride

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, smooth, runs on sunshine (PV), silent"

Cons: "weak rear visibility, no rear cup holders, heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first thing that is striking when driving the Model S is the telepathic response of the throttle; no delay, just gobs of torque (and negative regen torque when lifting the foot). Beyond this, it's just a really comfortable ride which can be driven silky smoothly. With the air suspension, it's like riding a magic carpet. Almost everything is electronically adjustable. It has an absurd about of storage space, and still a lot with rear-facing child seats installed (waiting for those)."

34 people out of 37 found this review helpful

The most amazing technology I've ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super quiet, very fast, great looking, no gas!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Tesla Model S is a groundbreaking automobile. Very quiet, very fast, very stylish, and no gas, ever. There is no other EV even close to the range of the Model S available anywhere today. It is intuitive to drive and is largely software managed. I've gotten several updates downloaded to the car that add new functions and refine existing ones. There's no other automobile in the world that gets better the longer you own it. It is expensive, but no more so than gas-burners in its class. Moreover, driving it you feel that you are part of the beginning of a new transportation paradigm. This is a highway car, and I have driven it on one Winter trip of 1700 miles already. With the 90A charging station infrastructure already in place for Canada (through the dedicated efforts of Sun Country Highway), I could drive from Newfoundland to British Columbia with very little difference in total drive time from the gas-burners I used to drive. If you can afford one, put in your reservation -- you will never regret it."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A great car and fully electric

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fully electric, solid performance"

Cons: "High upfront cost for this groundbreaking car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Model S design,handling and power are exceptional. This vehicle far exceeds my previous cars (which includes BMW, Lexus and Volvo). I am driving the performance model. This is a driver's car with more focus on handling and driving dynamics rather than cupholders. The electronics update wirelessly. The car must be ordered from Tesla on the internet and there is currently a long wait for the vehicle."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.