Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Tesla Model S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $68,653 - $73,486.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $71,070

Fair Purchase Price $71,070
Fair Market Range ($68,653 - $73,486)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

Amazing ride

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, smooth, runs on sunshine (PV), silent"

Cons: "weak rear visibility, no rear cup holders, heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first thing that is striking when driving the Model S is the telepathic response of the throttle; no delay, just gobs of torque (and negative regen torque when lifting the foot). Beyond this, it's just a really comfortable ride which can be driven silky smoothly. With the air suspension, it's like riding a magic carpet. Almost everything is electronically adjustable. It has an absurd about of storage space, and still a lot with rear-facing child seats installed (waiting for those)."

34 people out of 37 found this review helpful

The most amazing technology I've ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super quiet, very fast, great looking, no gas!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Tesla Model S is a groundbreaking automobile. Very quiet, very fast, very stylish, and no gas, ever. There is no other EV even close to the range of the Model S available anywhere today. It is intuitive to drive and is largely software managed. I've gotten several updates downloaded to the car that add new functions and refine existing ones. There's no other automobile in the world that gets better the longer you own it. It is expensive, but no more so than gas-burners in its class. Moreover, driving it you feel that you are part of the beginning of a new transportation paradigm. This is a highway car, and I have driven it on one Winter trip of 1700 miles already. With the 90A charging station infrastructure already in place for Canada (through the dedicated efforts of Sun Country Highway), I could drive from Newfoundland to British Columbia with very little difference in total drive time from the gas-burners I used to drive. If you can afford one, put in your reservation -- you will never regret it."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A great car and fully electric

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fully electric, solid performance"

Cons: "High upfront cost for this groundbreaking car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Model S design,handling and power are exceptional. This vehicle far exceeds my previous cars (which includes BMW, Lexus and Volvo). I am driving the performance model. This is a driver's car with more focus on handling and driving dynamics rather than cupholders. The electronics update wirelessly. The car must be ordered from Tesla on the internet and there is currently a long wait for the vehicle."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

100 year before its time!

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exotic FAST, F1 handling, Off-the-hook technology."

Cons: "Somewhat expensive for the avarage consumer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Tesla: Model S P85

"Driving the Tesla: Model S can only be described as a massive leap forward into the distant future! Not only can this car out-perform just about EVERYTHING on the road (in real world driving), it does it with amazing style, comfort, and handling! I own the P85 Performance version (85 kWh battery) and if you offered me a 2013 Porsche 911GT for it, I would quickly turn you down. Because the Model S Peformance is such a far superior car in all levels of eveything, it even makes the most sought-after vehicels on the road feel obsolete by comparison. The torque of the Model S is so instant, it's already gone by the time the Porsche has sent the fuel to the pistons, cranked the rods, found the gear, and spooled up the turbos. Everyone I have given a ride to in my Model S says exactly the same thing... "It's a roller-coaster on wheels!!!" Because it is insanely fast, smooth, and completely silent. Best of all, it cost pennies to drive, has more room than most SUV-crossover's. Never mind technology that even makes Bentley and Roles-Royce appear like ox-carts from the 1800's. I have already driven 270 miles on a single charge, and charging it at home is a breeze! It's not a wonder why the critics at Motor Trend gave it the most prestigious 'Car of the Year' award for 2013 (and the accolades just keep on coming). Tesla has single-handedly brought back the prestige American once had in the automotive industry."

37 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Tesla: Model S P85

Performance is a must

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Require a vehicle that is going green"

5 people out of 237 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.