Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Tesla Model S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $68,682 - $73,457.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $71,070

Fair Purchase Price $71,070
Fair Market Range ($68,682 - $73,457)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

fantastic car

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is simply amazing, the world will change because of it"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Driving it puts a grin on my face!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A gas (without gas) to drive."

Cons: "Could use more interior storage room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most unbelievable automobile ever. Nothing on the road can compare to it in form and function. It can be a sports sedan, whipping a BMW M5 from 0-60 and 0-100, all in silence that shames a Rolls Royce or Bentley. It can be a SUV carrying 5 adults and 2 kids comfortably with more room than a Porche Panamerica. It has a computer controls that makes ALL others look like they're still in the dark ages. It's a computer on steroids with wheels! It makes gas stations defunct since you just plug it in when you come home and in as little as 4-5 hours your ready for another 265 EPA rated miles without sending any of your money to the Middle East. Just puts a grin on my face whenever I see or drive it. This car IS the future, today."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

This Car Is a Game-Changer

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic, fast, exciting, beautiful, elegant"

Cons: "No parking sensors (no big deal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When describing the Tesla Model S you soon run out of superlatives - Fantastic, fast, exciting, beautiful, elegant, flawless. Elon Musk set the goal of building the "Best Car in the World that just happens to be electrically powered." He's achieved this in spades. I've owned Mercedes and Lexus, but my Tesla is by far the best car I've ever driven. If you're in the market for a high-end luxury sedan, you owe it to yourself to test-drive a Tesla."

22 people out of 24 found this review helpful

The most amazing car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, all electric, beautiful styling"

Cons: "expensive, a little tight for entry/exit,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a brand new car from a brand new company so there are a few glitches here and there, but nothing that really takes away from the incredible fun of driving it. And just about everything is fixable in software as they refine it. It goes like a bat out of hades, and I haven't been to a gas station in three months. Even though it's a huge car, its aggressively sporty styling makes it a little tight to get in and out of compared to other big four door sedans. Once you're in though you don't want to get out."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outrangeously fun -- instant torque"

Cons: "Only 2 cupmholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd EV I have owned. It's leaps and bounds better than the competition of EVs, hybrids, and gas-powered cars -- more range, more cargo space, more passenger space, more performance. Innovative 17" touchscreen interface for car controls (doors, lights), ability to customize drive characteristics (level of regen, feel of the power steering, etc.), climate controls, entertainment systems, internet, etc. DetaIled graphical feedback showing efficiency of driving. Excellent customer experience with vehicle delivery and personal walk-thru and help customizing the car. Instant torque from the electric motor makes this car incredibly quick off the line. This is the first car I have ever driven that makes me feel like I'm driving and interacting with a 21st century car. Tesla hit a home run with this car. It has won nearly every possible auto and tech industry awards. As a bonus the availability, ease of use, and speed of charging the car using the expanding network of Tesla Super Chargers -- ability to reclaim 50% range in 30min and 100% charge within 60 min of charging -- cannot be beat. This allows Tesla Model S drivers to complete a road trip in similar timeframe as a gas-powered car."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.