Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Suzuki XL7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great gas mileage, no mechanical problems ever

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, easy to care for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car...never had any mechanical problems, great gas mileage, easy to clean, still looks new and still shines after every car wash. Very easy to care for."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

More power then you would expect.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am second owner. Bought it when it was a year old. Has been very reliable. Steering wheel squeaks. Has for years now. Has all he power you would want for such a vehicle and a little bit more."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Need another one.

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury and power too!"

Cons: "V6 is the only engine choice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second XL7' love it and would buy another if the dealership was still able to sell them. Not certain about Suzuki's reason for pulling out of the US when they make an amazing SUV. I like the look, the performance and the low maintenance. Over 100k on both of my XL 7's and the new owner of the first one is still driving it and it looks and sounds great."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Purchased new, great car for value.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality car for price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been used since retirement for 7 years traveling all over the US. Great comfort and easy to drive for me, now age 70. No problems, but do change oil regularly and results is a great car. I am so sorry they do no longer sale this car in US."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car just so sorry that Suzuki is out of US

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, comfortable, fast on the highway"

Cons: "sun roof leaking, expensive parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We get my car in 2010 and it was amazing buy - we paid only 14K for XL7/2008. The comfort inside the car is absolutely outstanding, it is the most comfortable SUV I ever saw. The only real issues I had with my car were actually two things: the sun-roof and the windows. Never again I will buy the vehicle with a sun-roof, last repair cost was 780$, and it was leaking at least once in three months. And as they told me at the service - it was NOT covered under the warranty. Front windows were another issue for me at least three times over the last two years. I am thinking today about changing my vehicle mostly because Suzuki as company is out of US, and parts are getting so hard to find now or they are very expensive. I can recommend this car as a great and most comfortable SUV, but cant really recommend because the maintenance will be a real challenge."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki XL7 near Honolulu. See local deals