Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Suzuki Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 65 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2002 really like it bought used at 69k now 90k not good on hills but would buy another a little small but corners and handles very well fun to drive, about 25 to 26mpg"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2nd Suzuki I've owned, reliable!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "in the shop once for a replacement bulb"

Cons: "a little sluggish on hills 4 cyl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a Suzuki customer for life. We have 2 now, and I had one before I'd still be driving if it hadn't been in an accident. After 13yrs driving Suzuki, I trust them, and I'm very happy with the quality."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Great SUV

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I am the original owner of this SUV I have 255,000 miles on it & still going strong. The only major repair I had on it was the AC compressor that went bad at 75,000. Except for the normal wear & tear. ( att, water pump) This SUV has always performed well. I just hope it will last until 350,000."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Working car

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have put 100K miles on this great little SUV in a 3 year period. 23 MPG in the city. Religious oil changes and tires - it is a going machine. Only repairs are O2 sensors, starter and water pump. I am retiring her now with 165K miles. She will do some student well. Wish it was still available. I'd buy another in a minute."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice little truck based SUV

By on Saturday, April 30, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned mine since 2003. Rides like a truck (mine is rear wheel drive - all built like a real truck is), but very agile since it is small. Solid built like a truck. Good off-road abilities also. No major issues, very dependable. It is very fun to drive, underpowered but great mpg. Usually get 23 mpg city, 24 mpg hwy and uses regular gas. I love the exterior design (not like honda's and co) and quality overall is good, much nicer interior compared with toyota's and other SUVs in its class."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals