Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Suzuki SX4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,877 - $14,742.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,640

Fair Purchase Price $14,310
Fair Market Range ($13,877 - $14,742)

Invoice $16,006

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.5 of 10

10/5.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Reliability & Value

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great Value"

Cons: "Not the best in its category for gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2008 Suzuki SX4 Sedan is as about as reliable as one could ever hope or expect. I bought in July 2008, and have had zero issues with it. I've changed the oil and the tires of course, and put on new brake pads. Never had to re-charge the AC, and it keeps it as cool as the first day I bought it. The base model came with the accessories normally found on the Plus Plus packages for the same year Toyota, Honda and Nissan. Great value for the price. I also have a 2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara with 125,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. Suzuki really engineered their cars very well. Solid. The silver paint still waxes well on the 2008, and you can't tell it's not a current model economy car. I will say the gas mileage is not the best among its competitor cars, but that would be my only mild complaint."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I ever had!

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "A little to small for my wife & I's needs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great! Safe snow driving w/good snows great A/C & cool driving in summer. Oil change every 2500 to 3000 mi. & the most reliable car ever!! And sharp looking."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the Money

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price is good - fun to drive. Fine for four adult"

Cons: "Uncomfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had the car for almost 3 years and have never had any type of problem! Not the most comfortable car on the road but for driving around town every day, it's great. Easy to park and has plenty of room for carrying groceries. Has been very reliable. We had some bad weather this year and this little car handles great on snow/ice."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Cheap awd/second suzuki

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheap,frugal,reliable,hatchback,safe,handles well"

Cons: "slow,noisy,poor ride,low resale,suzuki exited U.S."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is my second suzuki after having a 99 Esteem wagon for 10 years. I cheaped out when I bought this car, should have bought the Kizashi.Just in the last week have I had to out any repair money into this car as a rear disc brake caliper wouldn't release and ruined the pads and rotor. I have no complaints about suzuki in general. Sad to see them leave U.S. as they would have had a customer for life in me. As for my SX/4 it is a rough riding somewhat uncomfortable buckboard of a car with very good reliability.Easy to park and zippy enough for fighting through the 120" of snow in my area.This car would make a great first car for a student just starting out as it is reliable,safe,somewhat frugal and easy to bop around in especially in the urban environment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent gas mileage.

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "light. not heavy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.