Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Suzuki SX4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,014 - $17,007.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,144

Fair Purchase Price $16,511
Fair Market Range ($16,014 - $17,007)

Invoice $18,409

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.5 of 10

10/5.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

For the price it's a very reliable, zippy AWD car!

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, stores lots of gear in & on top of car."

Cons: "Small gas tank."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you have a small budget, but want a reliable commuter and weekend-type vehicle, even in snow/ice, this is it! I've driven this car for five years...in some of the worst big city traffic in the USA. This car zips and fits where other subcompacts don't. The SX4 goes through mountains with ease while hauling lots of gear inside and on the roof-top rack. I've hauled two 10-foot Liquid Logic kayaks around the Smoky Mountains. I, also, was able to haul a dining table on top and 6 dining chairs in the car...not small Ikea-style furniture either! My car hasn't needed any repairs except replacing the bulb in the passenger-side tail light (less than $5 expense). The key to a trouble-free subcompact engine is regular maintenance and oil changes every 3,000 miles."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for the money.

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "awd system is fantastic. hugs the road great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been a pleasent surprise. Runs and feels like new. Would not hesitate to replace with a new one."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice little car

By on Friday, August 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We drove Honda Fit, Toyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, Suzuki SX4, Chevy Aveo. We bought the SX4 as a 2nd car - a solid little car with a sure shifting manual transmission (automatic is available also), lots of features including ESC for a low price. Started out only getting 23 mpg, but now that it's broken in, we're getting 27-28 mpg combined city/hwy. Only problem we've had is a power window switch broke, but it was covered under warranty, so no problem. Solid on ice and snow. Fun to drive. Fits our family of five, no problem. Highly recommended."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent for the money.

By on Monday, September 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, standard equipment, AWD and stability."

Cons: "Small gas tank."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on ice or hard-packed snow due to traction and stability control. Easy ingress and egress, with comfortable front seating position, but could use a little more leg room. Considering the size, a surprising amount of rear legroom. Very dependable, very maneuverable, a blast to drive around town and even on twisty back roads. Excellent visibility. A lot of features that would be options are standard equipment on this car. As for those who moan about not having features such as a lighted glove box: consider the price. Complaints: paint could be better, ride can be harsh due to short wheelbase, engine noise ( though this is not annoyingly loud). I would definitely buy another."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great reliable car tons of room & easy to maneuver

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, interior space"

Cons: "Noisy at highway speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I average 31.3 mpg with the 5 speed and after 4 years have had no maintenance cost other than oil changes and a set of tires. For the money this car represents an excellent value in small 4 wheel drive market."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.