Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Suzuki SX4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 274 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Nice car

By on Saturday, November 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "IAWD, standard features & options work well"

Cons: "Lousy gas mileage & poor acceleration with the CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall I'm happy with it, but I have a couple of complaints with my 2011 iAWD crossover. The gas mileage isn't great; and lower end acceleration with the CVT is awful. Otherwise it's above average in most all other categories."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall great value AWD

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of front seat room!"

Cons: "Pulling hills has transmission downshifting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great little car! Bought the SX4 crossover new in march 0f 2008. At the time there wasn't anything in this price range in an AWD. The car is very solid, no squeaks or rattles,even on washboard roads. It handles our Cascade mountain passes with the original tires with ease in the snow.The only issue we have had with the car is the Keyless start/entry remote failing! MPG isn't outstanding, but expected that with the heavier mass of the AWD. Roughly, 22-23 in town and 28-30 on the hiway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great in the Snow"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've read some of the Reviews of this car And people should state if they have the Auto or the 5 or 6 Speed depending on the year of their car. I currently own (Make Payments) a 2009 Suzuki SX4 AWD 5 speed. It has the 6 CD changer removable GPS Unit, Heated Seats, Heated outside Rear View mirrors. People state that this car is Sluggish I would say that is true if you have the Automatics but it's a what some people would say Peppy if you have the Manual Transmission. I Find it to be extremely comfortable since I commute 64 Miles round Trip. As for the Fuel Mileage right now I'm getting about 26 MPG with the Winter blend of gas But in the summer I get anywhere for 32-38 MPG. Car goes great in the Snow. Just got to change out the junk All Seasons for Good Quality Snow Tires. Overall This car is a Fun Little Car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Compact AWD in the U.S.

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This little car is a must have if you are interested in getting through snow and saving gas money. It is sporty, tough and a great value. I once drove to WI in the middle of a blizzard in my SX4. Stopped at a Super 8 for the night and left every car in the snow when I left the next morning. Just "locked" my AWD in place and drove on down the road! A great, great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Satisfying in every regard

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this vehicle! Always handles very well, and GREAT in the Winter! Love the gas mileage too, we have seen above 30 on the highway!! We recommend this vehicle to everyone we know. It's everything you want, and then some, at an affordable price. Way to go Suzuki!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki SX4 near Honolulu. See local deals