Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Suzuki SX4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 270 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Best descion I made

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, value for price, gas mileage is great"

Cons: "gas tank smaller than I like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 SX4 new from the dealer. I have loved it from the start. It handles wonderfully in 2wheel or 4wheel drive. The wheelbase is short enough to make the turns I need but feels stable going down the road. I have never had a problem mechanically. The 4 wheel drive gets me to work on snowy highways without trouble. Never have gotten stuck. The back seats will fit an average adult without problem. I am short and I can adjust the front seat comfortably. The spoiler and roof racks make it look sporty. Excellent gas mileage."

Great Car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mine for a couple years now. I drive an hour to work one way everyday. but that car still acts like it is nearly-new. no major problems ever. the j20 engine is great. Very reliable. I love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "overall dependable"

Cons: "cvt transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"a surpizingly good vehicle for the price. overall I have had good luck with this car. excellent for what it is"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best Sedan for the Money

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas, trunk, cheap to fix"

Cons: "not big enough to 3 kids with 2 car seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Sx4 new. drive great in snow. i drove it all over the US with no issue. just a regular oil change every 3 months."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

New driver, first car, works for all my needs

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, cute design, easy clutch"

Cons: "oil light doesn't come on, little engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Parents bought the car new in December of 2008. They were looking for an inexpensive AWD car, and the SX4 Hatchback fit all their requirements. I received the car in April at 90,000 miles as my first car. At 80,000 miles, the engine blew up so we had to replace it. Later, we learned that the oil light does not come on when the oil is low, which then caused the engine to blow up. Also, the engine loses a lot of power when you add passengers, I often find myself going up hills in third gear when I have friends in the car. When riding solo, the car rockets, kind of. The engine isn't powerful enough to win races, but it has enough to launch from a stop. It's a kick to drive, and I highly recommend the stick- shift. The trunk has a lot of space, and can carry almost anything I want, especially when I fold the rear seats up. I enjoy the dashboard, I think it's stylish, and the radio works well. I did put in an iPod plug in, however, and it is my main source of music when I drive. The hatchback model is super cute, and I love driving around in it. As a first car, it is really great, and I don't have many complaints. My parents feel comfortable with me driving in it. I would buy this car again if it came with a much better engine with a lot more power, but everything else is great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki SX4 near Honolulu. See local deals