Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Suzuki SX4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 271 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Excellent AWD vehicle.

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good mileage, great on snow, comfortable"

Cons: "No longer imported"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent small vehicle with all-wheel drive. Gets excellent mileage, rides very comfortably, and is well-behaved in snow and on ice. Very roomy for a compact. Reliability has been excellent. 100,000 mile transferable warrantee."

Best descion I made

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, value for price, gas mileage is great"

Cons: "gas tank smaller than I like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 SX4 new from the dealer. I have loved it from the start. It handles wonderfully in 2wheel or 4wheel drive. The wheelbase is short enough to make the turns I need but feels stable going down the road. I have never had a problem mechanically. The 4 wheel drive gets me to work on snowy highways without trouble. Never have gotten stuck. The back seats will fit an average adult without problem. I am short and I can adjust the front seat comfortably. The spoiler and roof racks make it look sporty. Excellent gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mine for a couple years now. I drive an hour to work one way everyday. but that car still acts like it is nearly-new. no major problems ever. the j20 engine is great. Very reliable. I love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "overall dependable"

Cons: "cvt transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"a surpizingly good vehicle for the price. overall I have had good luck with this car. excellent for what it is"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best Sedan for the Money

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas, trunk, cheap to fix"

Cons: "not big enough to 3 kids with 2 car seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Sx4 new. drive great in snow. i drove it all over the US with no issue. just a regular oil change every 3 months."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki SX4 near Honolulu. See local deals