Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Suzuki SX4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Great value. Only AWD in my price range. Satisfied

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space Traction Reliability"

Cons: "Build Quality. No Dealer Support."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little commuter car: 70 early morning miles on backroads daily. Goes through amazing amounts of snow. Very controlled driving experience. Good pep, even with automatic transmission. Plastic-y interior with minor sympathetic buzzes after 6 years of rough roads. Very comfortable for its size - I stand 6' tall and have head and legroom better than my old Jeep Cherokee! Doesn't like deer strikes - like any modern car, front end is mostly plastic. Biggest negative is NO MORE SUZUKI in Michigan (or USA?) Thankful I got Warranty work all done before the pullout... As a used daily commuter this is the car for you - especially if you deal with snow."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent AWD vehicle.

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good mileage, great on snow, comfortable"

Cons: "No longer imported"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent small vehicle with all-wheel drive. Gets excellent mileage, rides very comfortably, and is well-behaved in snow and on ice. Very roomy for a compact. Reliability has been excellent. 100,000 mile transferable warrantee."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best descion I made

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, value for price, gas mileage is great"

Cons: "gas tank smaller than I like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 SX4 new from the dealer. I have loved it from the start. It handles wonderfully in 2wheel or 4wheel drive. The wheelbase is short enough to make the turns I need but feels stable going down the road. I have never had a problem mechanically. The 4 wheel drive gets me to work on snowy highways without trouble. Never have gotten stuck. The back seats will fit an average adult without problem. I am short and I can adjust the front seat comfortably. The spoiler and roof racks make it look sporty. Excellent gas mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mine for a couple years now. I drive an hour to work one way everyday. but that car still acts like it is nearly-new. no major problems ever. the j20 engine is great. Very reliable. I love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "overall dependable"

Cons: "cvt transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"a surpizingly good vehicle for the price. overall I have had good luck with this car. excellent for what it is"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki SX4 near Honolulu. See local deals