Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1994 Suzuki Sidekick

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 92 Ratings for the 1989 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Awesome Vehicle

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Sidekick used in 95'. Many mud holes, creeks, hills, and 4-wheeler trails later(and @ 249,XXX miles) it still cranks up 1st try and runs great. In the 12 years I've owned it I have only changed the oil, tires, 2 batteries, and re-wired the tail lights. Not bad for an 89'model---even accidently drove it a ~6 months without an air filter."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Had for 7 years, very dependable, love it!

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive, great on gas, dependable, always starts, requires little maintenance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I swear, this car was built just for people like me. I wanted an SUV, but didn't want to drive anything too big. This car is considered an SUV, but just the right size. It has 4 wheel drive and I never slid in any snow. Also, because it's 4 cylinder, it is fantastic on gas. Additionally, great trunk space. I had this car for 7 years now, and it always starts, very dependable. Just basic maintenance was all that was required. I would HIGHLY recommend this car to anyone!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

You pay for what you get!

By on Thursday, February 04, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

"I did not buy this SUV for looks. I bought this SUV because I wanted the best value for the 2500 bucks I was about to spend. Dependability is a must. The mileage was not correct because the one I bought was a tow along. IF I had to guess it really has less then 130k, but the meter reads 200K. It is way to clean for that many miles. I tracked my gas mileage for the first year and I averaged 27mpg. I have been on two 12hour non-stop road trips over some nasty mountains. The little 4 banger motor did a good job. Carfax has reported front end damage but I never had any problems. New belts are all I had to change under the hood. No leaks, tight clutch and great 4wheel drive. You cannot get a better deal than the sidekick. Great going to work car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, October 09, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Suzuki. I needed a small 4x4 when I moved to north Idaho. I found this for a good price, and now I have never regretted it. The only downside is that she isn't the most comfortable riding vehicle compared to cars, but she will climb a tree if I ask her to."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, August 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and is the most reliable all weather vehicle ever. Every time I drive it people ask if I would sell it. No way.Cheap on gas and maintenace, and fun to drive in any climcondition.ate or"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Sidekick near Honolulu. See local deals