Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Suzuki Reno

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 94 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

cool car

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "loving the hatchback look, love the tail lamps"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

me the owner

"I like this car just some parts are hard to find original, and some parts due to quantity of renos not high in my city parts are and can be expensive, other than that my reno has gotten me to point a to point z with no worries long or short trips"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

me the owner

dependable car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, reliable, looks different"

Cons: "cup holder location, visibility when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car new in 2008 and it hasn't let me down yet. Solid dependable transportation that's good on gas. I actually get better gas mileage than was on the window sticker"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price, a lot of room for a small car"

Cons: "OK to get from A to B, but always disappoints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The least expensive car I could find. Engine ran pretty well with little to no maintenance, until after 100K. Now engine light is on. Needs thermostat needs MAP sensor, needs new shocks, wheels are dented - won't stay balanced. headlights don't aim correctly, and sometimes don't even work at all. There was a recall for the headlights. Tires are an odd size so you have to buy Korean tires. Can't find Michelin or goodyear in that size. Car is compact with a MPG rating of 25-29. Sometimes cars are rated conservatively and you end up getting more, but NO I never got more than 29 or even averaged close to 29. Disappointing for a small car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Maintenance Nightmare

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Bring your "repair $$$$" wallet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Replaced 2 Transmission, radiator, heated coil and engine.....Manufacturer should be ashamed of this vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I bought this car new

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gets decent milage"

Cons: "built cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I drive 100 mi a day to and from work and this car has started and ran every day. The down side was when the ignition pack caused an intermitten miss after about 45mins of driving. The check engine light would flash on and off.Took to dealer off and on for several months they didnt replace anything. Then at 80000 miles they told me it was a cadilytic converter. Cost $2000 warr. ended @ 70000 miles for this part.That still didn't fix the miss! Took back in they replaced Ignition coil. Haven't had any problems since."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Reno near Honolulu. See local deals