Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Suzuki Kizashi

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Best value and look for price

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although Suzuki America filed for bankruptcy,I would buy this car again.Dealer in my city is signed on for warranty work.Choice between this,Sonata,Optima,Accord,.Camry,Altima,or any other comparable car was a no brainer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pleasantly surprised. Better than you'd think.

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value AWD luxury for cheap!"

Cons: "more ponies would be nice..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many high end cars... This feels and drives like an entry AUDI, SAAB or BMW! For the price of this thing nothing even comes close. For the price I actually paid (way below sticker) it's a G-D steal! I have a fully loaded 13 SLS. It fully rivals the last SAAB I had, only the AWD makes this one better. If this holds up and isn't problematic this will be the best purchase I have ever made. What a fantastic underrated car. Get one, you won't be disappointed. Oh, right... you can't get one anymore. I'm glad I got one of the last ones. Couldn't care less about the implied poor resale since Suzuki pulled out of the US... I'm not selling it :) Drive it... I don't know what it really is, but I can't believe it is really a Suzuki! A friend from Europe says this is a direct competitor to the entry luxury brands and costs way more there..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, April 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great, easy to drive, and stylish."

Cons: "Dealerships hard to find, and back leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car for a year now, and I love it. It is easy to drive, comfortable for long drives, and I have not seen one person in town with a car like mine. The only thing that I would recommend is more leg room in the back and closer to a dealership for the Key Fob to be replaced. Another great feature is the sound that comes from the speakers, hands free blue tooth, and a memory setting for the driver's seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding Value For the Money

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for the money and a mean looking stance"

Cons: "Minor glitches regarding placement of controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Kisashi Sport GTS handles like a German engineered car. The details mirror that of pricier cars, and the handling is quick and nimble. Fuel consumption is respectable within the neighborhood of 29 mpg's H/W, and 25 city. Output horsepower is rated at 185; not quite that most powerful of engines albeit, but you'd never know it, by the way it pulls away when you put the pedal to the metal. It comfortably seats five, and allows plenty of leg room provided you're not 6 foot or taller. Fully equipped it will run you approx. $25K. The NAV system leaves a lot to be desired, so I don't recommend it. Better off with your own suction style windshield mounted GPS. Yes, there are a few minor quirks, but nothing worth a wasteful complaint on. Overall the car aims to please, and will not disappoint."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

KIZASHI -- strange name, great vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish quality inside and out; comfort and mpg"

Cons: "defunct after March 31, 2013."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Suzuki failed to catch on in the US because it chose to have a scarcity mentality in two areas: advertizing and dealership network. I suppose the company thought it could give the money back on the sticker, but nobody knew who Suzuki was. My mechanic put me on to Suzuki in 2002, and I've owned nothing else since. The Kizashi is the King of the Hill. It has beautiful paint (I have the pearl white metallic--gorgeous) & unique styling outside and space & taste inside.I've actually had people follow me to a parking spot to find out what the car was...more than once. In the first 6 weeks of ownership, I've averaged 35.7 mpg --considerably better than the estimates. I have the 6-speed and drive conservatively, but still!! The sound system is terrific, lines of vision all around are good, The color scheme is interesting, and the features are ridiculous for a car of this price range. Even the interior lighting speaks of luxury. I'm sad to see Suzuki leave. Their autos are solid performers and elite in what they offer according to price. I'm not at all afraid to buy. The brand is very durable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Kizashi near Honolulu. See local deals