Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,390 - $19,387.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,799

Fair Purchase Price $18,889
Fair Market Range ($18,390 - $19,387)

Invoice $20,000

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.0 of 10

10/5.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

excelente condiction 2009 grand vitara v6 4wd

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sunroof hard cover 5 wheel"

Not such a great buy with the best warranty

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Not a bad vehicle to drive short distances"

Cons: "Doesn't age well, falling apart after 4 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Gasoline mileage per gallon is probably less than its competitors. Four wheel-drive all the time nets 15mpg city to 20mpg highway. Constantly in the shop for brake work. In the seven years with this vehicle, I’ve had it in for minor brake work to major brake work – replacing all the brakes. Overtime this vehicle has developed many noises from a squeaky driver’s seat that cannot seem to be silenced by the dealer’s mechanics to many other oddity noises. I’ve had the o-rings replace because they were allowing gasoline to spraying where it shouldn’t have been."

Great SUV for the price

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Standard features and comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had our 2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara for a few months now. No regrets buying it. Yes the gas mileage could be better we are getting a combined hyw/city of 19.8 It does not seem as sluggish as people have described. The list of standard features is incredible. So far I would buy another one but will not be able to now."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV for the price

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Standard features and comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had our 2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara for a few months now. No regrets buying it. Yes the gas mileage could be better we are getting a combined hyw/city of 19.8 It does not seem as sluggish as people have described. The list of standard features is incredible. So far I would buy another one but will not be able to now."

Very disappointed

By on Wednesday, May 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sale price, nav, touchscreen radio"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2013-GV Worst gas mileage ever, average 20.5 on highway. Dash rattles, cd got stuck first day, gas lid doesn't open ( have to pry it while another person holds the gas popper). RIdes real rough, notice every single crack you hit."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.