Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,390 - $19,387.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,799

Fair Purchase Price $18,889
Fair Market Range ($18,390 - $19,387)

Invoice $20,000

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.0 of 10

10/5.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Best car in the world

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles like sports car;so reliable;best value"

Cons: "Noisy on the freeway - Meh"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. Hate to see it getting old, but I'm not giving it up. It's a perfect vehicle for me. If you ever get a chance to own one, DO IT. Don't think twice. My only complaint is that it is noisy on the freeway. Big deal. In the scheme of things, that matters about 1%, while all the positives about the car are the other 99%. It's got room for people, for cargo, for BOTH. Good gas mileage. Good looking. VERY reliable - never lets me down; even runs on fumes and keeps going when I've neglected it for short periods. Get one and never let it go."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great small SUV. Gas millage good for AWD

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just an excellent all round vehicle."

Cons: "none that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle when I became a travel nurse, moving from state to state with 2 dogs in tow. It had enough room to take us and our belongings anywhere including Nebraska in winter where I used the 4 wheel drive often in the deep snow.Incredibly reliable I never felt insecure when I traveled. Comes highly recommended by me."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Husband really loved this vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great drivability; good vision"

Cons: "Headrest awkward for short people; ugly a/c contro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband had a 07 Suzuki Gran Vitara. HE LOVED IT. I had problems with the headrest as I am short & it hit the middle of my head moving it forward. The a/c controls are ugly and not really as functional as some other vehicles. Drives very well; handles well; had an issue with the rear drive shaft in the first year but other than that not anything but brake check; mechanic said great brakes; heavy duty and strength of what is equivalent to Suburbans. Mechanic said suzukis do not come in for repair; very dependable vehicles. Vehicle was totaled by a drunk driver and husband was devastated. Could not find another used one to replace it with so we bought Ford explorer. I do not like driving the Ford."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Grand Vitara!

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been great! very reliable transportation. Great in the bad weather, snow and ice. I can fit my golf clubs & pull cart in the back easily.And still have room for a few groceries. On weekends, I can fold the back seats down and put my bike in the back and take it to the bike trails. Love the interior. Very smart looking leather seats, wood panel trim dash. She works hard, doesn't mind getting dirty and having a little fun...then she cleans up real good too!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and does great in the snow."

Cons: "no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car last year and i think its a great car.i have no complaints about it.it has never gave me a problem.i hate that they quit selling suzukis."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.