Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,390 - $19,387.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,799

Fair Purchase Price $18,889
Fair Market Range ($18,390 - $19,387)

Invoice $20,000

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.0 of 10

10/5.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great Value!

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall excellent rating as GV has been very reliable, plenty of power, decent gas mileage, great styling, teriffic value compared to RAV4 or CRV. Couple this with excellent factory warranty and you have a great value. Only complaint is the amount of road noise that drums in from the tires. Hoping when I change to a better quality tire (from factory original Yokohamas), road noise will diminish. It's quite loud down the freeway at 65mph!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I can't believe Americans have not embraced brand

By on Sunday, February 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Oil consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Suzuki, three previous ones in Europe. Bought brand new. Only two flaws; axle too narrow for carefree freeway driving on ice but a good set of tires takes care of that problem, and, significant oil consumption but apparently lubricating well all moving parts. Other than that, the most maintenance free vehicle you will ever buy. Tougher than nails, you just can't break them. We tested their off-road capabilities extensively in a 4x4 club. Six cylinder incredibly smooth, coupled with an amazing tranny. 4x4 system ahead of its time. 22mpg average. Looks also ahead of its time; still one of the best looking SUVs on the road. I can't believe Americans have not embraced brand. Of course Suzuki is pulling out of North America- they can't make money if their cars don't break down and still look good after six years. By the way, after six years of operation in Northern Michigan with snow/ice/salt/road grime, there is NO RUST. Rusting Suzukis is a big myth!!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best value/4WD ever!

By on Saturday, December 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low cost to maintain, great control in snow"

Cons: "somewhat frequent brake replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Suzuki auto built in Japan, sold in US. The price was practically a steal. The vehicle is the best for winter driving w/ full-time AWD and 4WD option for greater control. My first Suzuki gave me 274,000 awesome driving miles with extremely low maintenance costs over the lifetime. This car is proving to be just as good a value, though brake replacement is more frequent than I would expect. Also, very impressed with the gas mileage (considering the AWD/4WD) and its power going up hills. So disappointed Suzuki has decided not to continue auto sales in US. I had committed to this brand for life for its value and reliability. I would especially recommend this car for young drivers for its low maintenance costs, reliability, safety, control"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything..."

Cons: "Gas milage could be better. K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first new car (got it with 500miles on it) in 2006. I have 91000 miles on it and its been great! this thing just keeps going! I plan to make it to 200,000 no joke. I have the oil changed religously and it shows. I have had the transmission fluid changed twice because I want it to run like the day I bought it forever. Sounds overdone I know but whats $200 bucks for a transmission service over a few years of driving. I wish I would have bought it with 4-wheel drive."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most reliable vichicle ever owned,0 trips for Warr

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality and reliability.xlnt.in snow.Fun veh"

Cons: "Fuel mileage only 22MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vechicle new,for size and awd 4wd ability,and for appearence.It is fantastic in the snow,better than my Chevrolet Suburban 4x4.It also came with a 7 year 100,000 mile power train warranty,which at the time was the best in the industry except Hyundai.The only complaints i,ve had were the fuel economy was not as good as i would have liked 20-22 MPG even strictly freeway.The second complaint were the factory tires which were Yokohamas only went 30,000 miles.I got the second set of Yokohamas promising to be much higher mileage than the original ones and only got 20,000.Prorated by discount tire co i,m on my third set and it doesnt seem to be getting any better.Michilens next time."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.