Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, back seats fold down, I sit up high"

Cons: "3 point steering wheel, inadequate visors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2006, still driving and loving it 8 years later! Everything fits in the back, love it!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best ever!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Love the features for the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for about just about 80,000 miles and have had no major problems! Just the typical car maintenance. This car can take on the MN weather with no worries with its AWD. I love the interior, you get the feel of an expensive SUV for less cha-ching. I feel you get your bang for your buck on this one! I Highly recomend this vehicle!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never back to the dealer

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle for 6 years and it has never been back to the dealer for warranty work. All I have done is routine maintenance on this vehicle. best value for the money!!I will continue to buy suzuki"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car...average gas mpg is 25.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,145

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, worth the price Gas mileage is great"

Cons: "no gas light when tank nears empty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

day we picked her up

"I love this car, we have the luxury model, love driving it, gets better gas mileage than our dodge calibur did and has a bigger engine. Love all the automatic controls for lights, air conditioning. Only thing missing is a gas light when tank is low, its a minor issue, I really enjoy this car and all its features."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

day we picked her up

my second new suzuki. best ever.

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2008 SX4 Touring, 50,000 miles, zero problems. Traded in on the 2012 Grand Vitara Limited. Last Limited on the west coast before Suzuki pulled out of the market. Has much more content for the price than any other SUV. Is a billy goat off-road just like the SX4. I needed a little larger vehicle for my new job, so I went with the Grand Viagra over the SX4.Like the fact that most of the interior controls are the same as the SX4. Suzuki is like Mercedes in that, when something works, they don't change it. mechanically, for the price ($20,000), has all the accident avoidance and real 4WD that costs extra on the rest in this catagory. Styling is much better, tight lines, no overhang, built to be an SUV. 4 banger has plenty of power, decent mileage, 20.3 mostly city so far. GPS is removeable, custom made by Garmin for this car. even has my exact car and color for the 3d!. love the voice command and traffic alert function. easy upload from Garmin. heated seats and keyless start are great in cold weather with gloves on. carried 5 sets of clubs the other day and only used 1/3 of the back with folded rear seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals