Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, back seats fold down, I sit up high"

Cons: "3 point steering wheel, inadequate visors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2006, still driving and loving it 8 years later! Everything fits in the back, love it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best ever!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Love the features for the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for about just about 80,000 miles and have had no major problems! Just the typical car maintenance. This car can take on the MN weather with no worries with its AWD. I love the interior, you get the feel of an expensive SUV for less cha-ching. I feel you get your bang for your buck on this one! I Highly recomend this vehicle!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never back to the dealer

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle for 6 years and it has never been back to the dealer for warranty work. All I have done is routine maintenance on this vehicle. best value for the money!!I will continue to buy suzuki"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car...average gas mpg is 25.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,145

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, worth the price Gas mileage is great"

Cons: "no gas light when tank nears empty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

day we picked her up

"I love this car, we have the luxury model, love driving it, gets better gas mileage than our dodge calibur did and has a bigger engine. Love all the automatic controls for lights, air conditioning. Only thing missing is a gas light when tank is low, its a minor issue, I really enjoy this car and all its features."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

day we picked her up

my second new suzuki. best ever.

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2008 SX4 Touring, 50,000 miles, zero problems. Traded in on the 2012 Grand Vitara Limited. Last Limited on the west coast before Suzuki pulled out of the market. Has much more content for the price than any other SUV. Is a billy goat off-road just like the SX4. I needed a little larger vehicle for my new job, so I went with the Grand Viagra over the SX4.Like the fact that most of the interior controls are the same as the SX4. Suzuki is like Mercedes in that, when something works, they don't change it. mechanically, for the price ($20,000), has all the accident avoidance and real 4WD that costs extra on the rest in this catagory. Styling is much better, tight lines, no overhang, built to be an SUV. 4 banger has plenty of power, decent mileage, 20.3 mostly city so far. GPS is removeable, custom made by Garmin for this car. even has my exact car and color for the 3d!. love the voice command and traffic alert function. easy upload from Garmin. heated seats and keyless start are great in cold weather with gloves on. carried 5 sets of clubs the other day and only used 1/3 of the back with folded rear seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price for the quality"

Cons: "Needs better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for a year now and have not had any problems with it. I love the all wheel drive, it makes me feel very safe and secure on the winter roads. It has a sleek body style that makes me do a double take whenever I look at it. This model not only has keyless entry, but it has a button on the handle to lock and unlock, plus it has keyless start, so all you have to do is have your fob in your pocket and you can go! I am so spoiled to having the button, it makes it very nice when you have your hands full with groceries! The only downfall to this car is the gas mileage, I get roughly 17-18 in town, but you have to put in mid-grade to get that. If you put in the cheapest it goes down to 15-16. It is the all-wheel drive that does it, so you have to think if you are willing to sacrifice mileage for added safety. I did and I am ok with it. Suzuki also has the 100,000 mile warranty, so if anything goes wrong, it is covered, that was another reason for me buying this car. Overall, I am very happy with this car and the only reason I would ever get rid of it is to get a car with a third row."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Finally a keeper

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, multi function vehicle"

Cons: "window seals need replacement, fast fading paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Grand Vitara, I had the older body style and when this one came out I was there to get one. I love the styling of the body, the car handles very well and drives smoothly. I have the best of both worlds, I can haul light weight trailers, fill my trunk area with mulch etc but still pack the family in for road trips. Since paying off the Grand Vitara I have not looked for a new car and do not even want to pass this one on to one of my kids. It's MINE and I want to keep it :) Truely a great car for the money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value in a small package

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my grand vitara. I have owned mine for 2 years and I love it just as much as the day I bought it. This car can do anything. Great all around vehicle. I tow a lot of stuff, and It tows AMAZINGLY well for such a small SUV. Great Value"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, and great in the snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been extremely dependable. I have not one time had any trouble with it. Great on gas for an SUV, about 25mpg. It is a sound car. Great in the snow. I simply love it. It's the best purchase I ever made."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very dependable

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle is very good on ice and snow. No snow tires required. I don't care for the front beams on vehicle. I wish they were larger. This was my first purchase of an SUV and I have not been disappointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals