Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Love my Suzuki!

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, cute as a button"

Cons: "Acceleration isn't strong with 2.5V engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For a reliable, fun and cute little SUV, the Suzuki Grand Vitara is hard to beat. I bought mine two years ago with 99,500 miles and now I have 126,000 miles on her, and she's still going strong. There were a number of things I needed to do around the 100k mileage mark (new tires, new brakes, new battery, clutch repair) but nothing too bad or unexpected with such high mileage. I've got the two-wheel drive version with the smaller engine, so I'm not setting any land speed records but she drives very well through city streets and can handle speeds of 65-70 mph on the highway. There isn't as much horsepower as I would like, but it is a concession I happily make to have such a reliable and well-running SUV. With the rear seats folded down, there is plenty of room for my two large Golden Retrievers to lay down and relax with room to spare. A big thumbs up on my little Suzuki! I plan to keep her until her final breath, which is hopefully many years away. She's just a great car for the money!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable & Fun

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Grand Vitara has never let me down, never left me stranded (except when my battery was dead) and has enough inside room to haul most anything, I even moved my grandfather clock in it once. I love it!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I bought this car new in2003

By on Monday, August 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "would be nice if transmission shifted smoother"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had any major problems,its getting old like me but I really love my old Betsy.Thinking about getting her a new paint job"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

5 spd fun to drive. good solid suv

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, capable"

Cons: "burns a little oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in Nov. 2000. A few early problems fixed under warrenty. Since then not a problem. I would buy it again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle with no major problems!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to maintain"

Cons: "Small SUV that drives more like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used from a fleet manager special (only driven by the dealer). I have owned it for over ten years and had no problems with it. It has only required routine maintenance. I love the 4WD "shift on the fly" option, going back and forth is so easy. The seats are very comfortable too."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals