Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Great Little SUV - Good-Bye to an old friend!

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has never left me on the side of the road, ever."

Cons: "It's a bit of a bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am finally selling it. It still runs good after 240,000 miles. What else is there to say. The only thing I've ever done to it is replaced the clutch at about 170,000 and normal maintenance. I know that is probably an anomaly and most may not make it that far, but mine is still going great after all these years and miles. I want to drive it until it dies but my wife wants something new. It's never been the most comfortable ride but the 4 wheel drive has gotten me into and out of some of the coolest trails in the desert. It's survived a million road trips to Cali, Mexico, Vegas, and many other places. If I could get another brand new 99 today I probably would."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A few issues with the air conditioning system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new while living in Utah. I"m now living in Texas 15 years later and still driving my smart little Suzuki. WONDERFUL gas mileage. Handles exceptionally well. Plenty of room to haul oversized items. With regular maintenance it has always started up with not one problem."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

runs good

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs good ,no problems"

Great engine, 160,000 miles and drives smooth

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid engine, great 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good basic car...4 wheel drive works great with good tires, smooth engine...I have lots of miles on it and am not ready to give it up."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value for my money"

Cons: "loved every thing for last 14 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent on millage & comfort runs smooth,"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

iT WAS SUCH A GOOD & ATTRACTIVE CAR SOMEONE STOLE

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "IT WAS FUN TO DRIVE & MADE WINTER STREETS O.K."

Cons: "APPARENTLY EASY TO BREAK INTO & STEAL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"REALLY MISS IT & THE CONTENTS, WILL PROBABLY LOOK FOR ANOTHER BUT UNLIKELY TO FIND ONE WITH THE LOW MILEAGE"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One of the best suvs I have driven. A reliable car but the rear windows usually stop working after 100000 miles."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car for the money.

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pretty good gas mileage for a v6 (21/25)."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car since i bought it in 2003. it is one of the most reliable and comfortable cars that i have ever driven. i have 165,000 + miles on it and it has never given me any problems. i kept up with the oil changes and preventative maintenance so the car is in great shape. i only wish that suzuki kept selling th grand vitara in the states. i think that suzuki made a big mistake putting the four cylinder engine in the car and doing away with the v6. my car has the v6 and even with the high mileage, my car still has alot of power. and believe me, this little suv moves! if suzuki still made the grand vitara in the states i would definitely buy another one. (but only with a v6!). the 4wd will get you through anything that nature throws at you."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Dependable effient

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "For the price you can't beat it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Going on 14 years have only had to replace brakes, batteries and tires. Still runs excellent and everything works!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Little SUV

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Drive, Gas Mileage, Performance, Low Repair"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my car used with low mileage & it has been one of the best investments I ever made. The size was right and performance even better especially great in bad weather with the 4 wheel drive. I have only had minimal repair costs for this vehicle, just normal wear & tear such as brakes, tires & battery. My only disappointment is that this vehicle is no longer made or sold in the U.S. because I would definitely buy another !"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals