Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Suzuki Forenza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.1
Out of 10

Based on 387 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    6.5/10
  • Comfort
    6.9/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I will never buy a car from suzuki again

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfy car, good sound system, very roomy"

Cons: "unreliable, ac isn't very cooling even recharged"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I got this car at 94000 miles and it has done nothing but break down on me over and over again. Each time I get it fixed, it breaks down almost immediately again. I hate this car so much but it's really comfy to drive in."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This little car has exceeded my expectations!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable very comfortable, great mpg, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cheap, parts are hard to find, lack of features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

The forenza made the 1000 mile round trip to Minnesota without problems!

"This car has been nothing but good to me! The forenza has been almost 100% reliable. This car can go the distance and back wherever you need it to go. You can tell the car was made cheap. But that's the point of the car, cheap yet reliable. The forenza gives you a great value for your money. Parts are getting hard to find because of suzuki going out of business, but the parts are somewhat cheap. It has so far completed every task I have asked it todo and more. I give this car a 8/10 overall because the car does what suzuki says it does. Also, the car looks sharp! It is something I'm not asshamed to drive. But don't forget this is a cheap car. There is not a lot of features, but it gets the job done and then does it the next day. Love this car and I plan to drive it until the doors fall off!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The forenza made the 1000 mile round trip to Minnesota without problems!

Best Sedan for the Money

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas, driving in snow, cheap to fix"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 07 Forenza new in 2007. it is still running fine with over 90K miles. i drove it all over the US with no issue. it drives great in the snow. i replaced the following since i bought it: 1-new 4 tires at 60K 2-New brakes (front and Back) at 80K 3-regular oil change every 3 months"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable, no major issues, great gas mileage!"

Cons: "no cruise control, paint job was horrible,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded in my car, 2006 Suzuki Forenza, for a new car but I wanted to let everyone know this car was a very good car. I traveled everywhere in this car and it was very reliable and comfortable. I had it for 7 years before the brakes needed changed, in the front. The back never needed changed. I never had any major issues with the car. I was told Suzuki went out of business, so good luck getting a new one but the old one was a great car. I actually would have loved to keep it but needed a down payment/trade in for a newer car. :("

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I regret buying this car.

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "cheap car for a kinda cheap price"

Cons: "Throwing away money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I got this car and paid $8000 for it when it is worth $2000 I have had to replace the tires a few times after having this car for 2-3 years. This car takes a lot of gas and there isn't a Suzuki dealership where I live. My advise is to NEVER buy a car that doesn't have a dealership in your town. This car is "throw away money" Good luck."

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Forenza near Honolulu. See local deals