Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Suzuki Equator Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love my Equator

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks, style, ride, reliability, gas mileage"

Cons: "large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the looks and lines of the Equator. It's beautiful inside and out. Gas milage is over 19 mpg around town. Runs so quite. Comfortable interior (only kids can fit in the back seats though). It's a quite comfortable ride but it does drive like a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awsome truck

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a plow on mine, handles like a dream, has all the get up and go you want."

Great value

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is basically a rebranded Nissan Frontier. Other than a defective gas cap, I've had no troubles. It's a great ride for a small/midsize truck. The rear seats are a little cramped, but it's really not made to be a family car."

The truck for everything

By on Wednesday, September 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic truck..room for kids,dogs and groceries. Hauls the boat and all the fix it stuff I can buy at my home improvement store. Comfortable and easy to drive. handles well and looks sharp! No ugly truck here. I love this truck....and it's made in the USA."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

runs quite. handles good.lots of room and storage

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would give it a 5 star at this time. The only thing is rideing confort. But its a truck."

Great Value

By on Monday, April 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is a great value, I love my truck has all the basic options needed, p/w, p/l,cruise control & cd player. The 2.5 lt engine is a little underpowered, but drives nice. I drove the truck this whole winter and was suprised how well it handled in the snow!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

poor mileage

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice riding, comfortable truck(i'm 6'0'') with the best A/C I have ever owned. I hardly ever need to run the fan above position 1 even in our Florida summer. The automatic transmission is excellent. The 2.5L four is disappointing is both performance and fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

tough!!!!!

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is one tough truck.... i love it in everyway! very cool to look at and drive and offroad it's a dream... i have the rmz4 crew cab v6 4.0... i have nothing but good things to say and so does everyone else who see's it, people say what a cool truck! very comfortable, very easy to drive, tows anything, if i had to complain it would be the gas mileage... but 4wd what can you expect, i will keep this truck for as long as i possibly can!!! best warranty out there!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Equator Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals