Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Suzuki Equator Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 21 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great Value

By on Monday, April 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is a great value, I love my truck has all the basic options needed, p/w, p/l,cruise control & cd player. The 2.5 lt engine is a little underpowered, but drives nice. I drove the truck this whole winter and was suprised how well it handled in the snow!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

tough!!!!!

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is one tough truck.... i love it in everyway! very cool to look at and drive and offroad it's a dream... i have the rmz4 crew cab v6 4.0... i have nothing but good things to say and so does everyone else who see's it, people say what a cool truck! very comfortable, very easy to drive, tows anything, if i had to complain it would be the gas mileage... but 4wd what can you expect, i will keep this truck for as long as i possibly can!!! best warranty out there!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Equator

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks, style, ride, reliability, gas mileage"

Cons: "large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the looks and lines of the Equator. It's beautiful inside and out. Gas milage is over 19 mpg around town. Runs so quite. Comfortable interior (only kids can fit in the back seats though). It's a quite comfortable ride but it does drive like a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

poor mileage

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice riding, comfortable truck(i'm 6'0'') with the best A/C I have ever owned. I hardly ever need to run the fan above position 1 even in our Florida summer. The automatic transmission is excellent. The 2.5L four is disappointing is both performance and fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The truck for everything

By on Wednesday, September 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic truck..room for kids,dogs and groceries. Hauls the boat and all the fix it stuff I can buy at my home improvement store. Comfortable and easy to drive. handles well and looks sharp! No ugly truck here. I love this truck....and it's made in the USA."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this truck. Great buy so far.

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, love to drive, power of motor"

Cons: "Interior a little plain, gas mileage is so so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in November and so far I have no complaints. My favorite part about the truck has to be the motor. It has a lot of get up and go. I used to have a Sport Trac and don't quite have all of the interior features I had with that, but am thrilled with the power, it's ease of driving in winter conditions and am looking forward to the large towing capacity this summer."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Going, Going, Gone!

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Suzuki RMZ-4 equals Nissan Pro-4X enough said."

Cons: "No 6-speed, leather, or sunroof option!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Purchased this truck new in the RMZ-4 trim which included a V-6 and 5 speed automatic. I had to take it on a trip immediatley, so it's just over 3 weeks old and I have 2,200 miles on it. I am suprized at the over all quietness in the cabin, a reflection of the quality build. The overall mileage average was 19 mpg. for the entire trip, which was mostly interstate. The engine has plenty of get-up-and-go. The view from the cabin is perfect, neither to high nor to low. The ride quality was excellent. I would recommend this vehicle before their gone, It's a Nissan Frontier for heavens sake...a wolf in sheeps clothing. Suzuki is offering great incentives, mine was $5000.00 off sticker."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

WOW! Worth EVER penny

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4dr, V6, Fun to drive"

Cons: "No blue tooth or rear sliding window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Truck is great! For the price you can not beat what it gives. I looked a lot befor buying and this truck brand new was an excellent value."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Did the job great power and torque

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Was very fun to drive especially off road"

Cons: "Horrible fuel drinker, off road acted out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great truck was a good deal. The fuel economy is horrible drinks fuel like a v10 but has some torque and power."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Style, reliability, good performance and Versatile

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "On Off Road, comfortable, reliable, versatile"

Cons: "not so great gas mileage, no option for leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

In The Smokies!

"Comfortable, but not fancy. Excellent performance at the cost of fuel economy. Which would be my only complaint, gas mileage should NOT be your first concern if buying this truck. Although it improved quite a bit since new, it still only gets appx. 18 mpg overall IIRC. Very versatile hauling and towing capabilities. I love this truck after almost 2 years of ownership."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

In The Smokies!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Equator Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals