Go

2010 Suzuki Equator Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

too plain

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "get up and go leaves all other trucks behine"

Cons: "see notes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great gas mileage, powerful get up and go, comfortable ride needs turning lights on mirrows, larger back up light on cab, close up side mirrows, radio volume control on wheel, full power seats in front,"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this truck. Great buy so far.

By on Thursday, March 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, love to drive, power of motor"

Cons: "Interior a little plain, gas mileage is so so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in November and so far I have no complaints. My favorite part about the truck has to be the motor. It has a lot of get up and go. I used to have a Sport Trac and don't quite have all of the interior features I had with that, but am thrilled with the power, it's ease of driving in winter conditions and am looking forward to the large towing capacity this summer."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

WOW! Worth EVER penny

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4dr, V6, Fun to drive"

Cons: "No blue tooth or rear sliding window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Truck is great! For the price you can not beat what it gives. I looked a lot befor buying and this truck brand new was an excellent value."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Going, Going, Gone!

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Suzuki RMZ-4 equals Nissan Pro-4X enough said."

Cons: "No 6-speed, leather, or sunroof option!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Purchased this truck new in the RMZ-4 trim which included a V-6 and 5 speed automatic. I had to take it on a trip immediatley, so it's just over 3 weeks old and I have 2,200 miles on it. I am suprized at the over all quietness in the cabin, a reflection of the quality build. The overall mileage average was 19 mpg. for the entire trip, which was mostly interstate. The engine has plenty of get-up-and-go. The view from the cabin is perfect, neither to high nor to low. The ride quality was excellent. I would recommend this vehicle before their gone, It's a Nissan Frontier for heavens sake...a wolf in sheeps clothing. Suzuki is offering great incentives, mine was $5000.00 off sticker."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned 2009 extended cab 4cyl

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good MPG, reliable decent ride"

Cons: "Back seat room, can't dim dash lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Equator as a leftover. The dealer couldn't sell it since it was a stick. I was happy to take it at a nice discount. Since I got it in 2010 I've put over 176,000 on it and I haven't tuned it up yet. Starts fine and runs great. I get anywhere from 22-25 MPG. It's a 2.5 4cyl with 5 speed, 2wd. All I've had to replace besides the usual tires/brakes are the front wheel bearings. Back seats are only good for small kids. Comfortable up front. A/C is ice cold and heat is great in winter. Hauls firewood and whatever else I need just fine. I plan to keep it forever."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Equator Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement