Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Suzuki Equator Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25

9.8

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck is in fine shape drives great."

Really love this truck!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking....4WD.....price"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive this truck everyday. Wish the gas mileage was better, but when I need it go...it goes!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Going, Going, Gone!

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Suzuki RMZ-4 equals Nissan Pro-4X enough said."

Cons: "No 6-speed, leather, or sunroof option!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Purchased this truck new in the RMZ-4 trim which included a V-6 and 5 speed automatic. I had to take it on a trip immediatley, so it's just over 3 weeks old and I have 2,200 miles on it. I am suprized at the over all quietness in the cabin, a reflection of the quality build. The overall mileage average was 19 mpg. for the entire trip, which was mostly interstate. The engine has plenty of get-up-and-go. The view from the cabin is perfect, neither to high nor to low. The ride quality was excellent. I would recommend this vehicle before their gone, It's a Nissan Frontier for heavens sake...a wolf in sheeps clothing. Suzuki is offering great incentives, mine was $5000.00 off sticker."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this truck. Great buy so far.

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, love to drive, power of motor"

Cons: "Interior a little plain, gas mileage is so so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in November and so far I have no complaints. My favorite part about the truck has to be the motor. It has a lot of get up and go. I used to have a Sport Trac and don't quite have all of the interior features I had with that, but am thrilled with the power, it's ease of driving in winter conditions and am looking forward to the large towing capacity this summer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This Truck Is Best For Price and Features

By on Thursday, November 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new off the lot. Have been looking for a mid size pick up. I previously owned a Chevy Colorado Z71 Crew Cab inline 5, great on gas, but no 4wd or posi, just plain old limited slip (no good). I paid 19,000 used for that one and well i thought it was time to get a new one since i've driven it for 5 years plus my son was getting his license so decided to give him that one. I searched for many Mid size trucks. Noticed that alot of people had the Toyota Tacom, Nissan Frontier, Chevy Colorado, GMC Canyon, Ford Ranger, but no Suzuki. I looked it up on pickuptrucks.com and found it for 26,800, Crew Cab, RMZ4, 4wd, locking rear diff (it is a DANA axle also comes in the Nissan Frontier Pro-4x), Blisten Shocks, Came with Garmin GPS(removable, but hard to find them with it), 10year warranty(no other manufacture gives that much), Sweet bf goodwrich allterrain tires, lacks on fuel economy but hey if you have the money to buy it then it wont bother you! Now tell me are you going to go to chevy and buy a colorado for 29,000, 4wd, no locking rear diff, no 5 star crash test, no 10 year warranty??? I would chose the equator over any other company. The motor is AMERICAN but the transmission is Japenes. Shifts good, has plenty of storage, easy to clean interior. Test drive it. Oh yeah i drove it in a 2ft deep pond with thick mud/clay didnt get stuck at all. My buddy with a Suzki Samurai started spinning tires! With bigger size tires. and my other buddy with a chevy colorado that was 4wd had got it stuck. So go SUZUKI!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wife likes to drive truck"

Cons: "gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have not had any problem except gas cap plastic strap broke twice. Should be wire not plastic."

too plain

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "get up and go leaves all other trucks behine"

Cons: "see notes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great gas mileage, powerful get up and go, comfortable ride needs turning lights on mirrows, larger back up light on cab, close up side mirrows, radio volume control on wheel, full power seats in front,"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

WOW! Worth EVER penny

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4dr, V6, Fun to drive"

Cons: "No blue tooth or rear sliding window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Truck is great! For the price you can not beat what it gives. I looked a lot befor buying and this truck brand new was an excellent value."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good truck

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive price is about right"

Cons: "small back seat and small bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this truck to pull a flat bet trailer about 18ft long I load this trailer with 3000lbs of hay and feet for my horses it pulls and drives well with this load on it. I also pull a 16 x 5 stock trailer loaded with horses truck does well with this load also. I also have a small RV which I have not pulled yet but I believe it will do fine."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Equator

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks, style, ride, reliability, gas mileage"

Cons: "large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the looks and lines of the Equator. It's beautiful inside and out. Gas milage is over 19 mpg around town. Runs so quite. Comfortable interior (only kids can fit in the back seats though). It's a quite comfortable ride but it does drive like a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awsome truck

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a plow on mine, handles like a dream, has all the get up and go you want."

Great value

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is basically a rebranded Nissan Frontier. Other than a defective gas cap, I've had no troubles. It's a great ride for a small/midsize truck. The rear seats are a little cramped, but it's really not made to be a family car."

The truck for everything

By on Wednesday, September 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic truck..room for kids,dogs and groceries. Hauls the boat and all the fix it stuff I can buy at my home improvement store. Comfortable and easy to drive. handles well and looks sharp! No ugly truck here. I love this truck....and it's made in the USA."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

runs quite. handles good.lots of room and storage

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would give it a 5 star at this time. The only thing is rideing confort. But its a truck."

Great Value

By on Monday, April 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is a great value, I love my truck has all the basic options needed, p/w, p/l,cruise control & cd player. The 2.5 lt engine is a little underpowered, but drives nice. I drove the truck this whole winter and was suprised how well it handled in the snow!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

poor mileage

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice riding, comfortable truck(i'm 6'0'') with the best A/C I have ever owned. I hardly ever need to run the fan above position 1 even in our Florida summer. The automatic transmission is excellent. The 2.5L four is disappointing is both performance and fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

tough!!!!!

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is one tough truck.... i love it in everyway! very cool to look at and drive and offroad it's a dream... i have the rmz4 crew cab v6 4.0... i have nothing but good things to say and so does everyone else who see's it, people say what a cool truck! very comfortable, very easy to drive, tows anything, if i had to complain it would be the gas mileage... but 4wd what can you expect, i will keep this truck for as long as i possibly can!!! best warranty out there!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Equator Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals