Go

2010 Suzuki Equator Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I love this truck. Great buy so far.

By on Thursday, March 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, love to drive, power of motor"

Cons: "Interior a little plain, gas mileage is so so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in November and so far I have no complaints. My favorite part about the truck has to be the motor. It has a lot of get up and go. I used to have a Sport Trac and don't quite have all of the interior features I had with that, but am thrilled with the power, it's ease of driving in winter conditions and am looking forward to the large towing capacity this summer."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

WOW! Worth EVER penny

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4dr, V6, Fun to drive"

Cons: "No blue tooth or rear sliding window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Truck is great! For the price you can not beat what it gives. I looked a lot befor buying and this truck brand new was an excellent value."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck! Going, Going, Gone!

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Suzuki RMZ-4 equals Nissan Pro-4X enough said."

Cons: "No 6-speed, leather, or sunroof option!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Purchased this truck new in the RMZ-4 trim which included a V-6 and 5 speed automatic. I had to take it on a trip immediatley, so it's just over 3 weeks old and I have 2,200 miles on it. I am suprized at the over all quietness in the cabin, a reflection of the quality build. The overall mileage average was 19 mpg. for the entire trip, which was mostly interstate. The engine has plenty of get-up-and-go. The view from the cabin is perfect, neither to high nor to low. The ride quality was excellent. I would recommend this vehicle before their gone, It's a Nissan Frontier for heavens sake...a wolf in sheeps clothing. Suzuki is offering great incentives, mine was $5000.00 off sticker."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned 2009 extended cab 4cyl

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good MPG, reliable decent ride"

Cons: "Back seat room, can't dim dash lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Equator as a leftover. The dealer couldn't sell it since it was a stick. I was happy to take it at a nice discount. Since I got it in 2010 I've put over 176,000 on it and I haven't tuned it up yet. Starts fine and runs great. I get anywhere from 22-25 MPG. It's a 2.5 4cyl with 5 speed, 2wd. All I've had to replace besides the usual tires/brakes are the front wheel bearings. Back seats are only good for small kids. Comfortable up front. A/C is ice cold and heat is great in winter. Hauls firewood and whatever else I need just fine. I plan to keep it forever."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Truck & Nice Ride

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great, comfy and great for hauling stuff"

Cons: "Only 18-20 mpg and turns a little wide, not tight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Suzuki Equator King Cab new and have never had a mechanical issue with it in 58,000+ miles. Only 18-20 mpg but runs great! Good looking, a little big on turns. The true source is a Nissan Frontier but Suzuki stepped up some features that make it a better truck."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Equator Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement