Go

2002 Suzuki Aerio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 228 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY~~!!

By on Friday, September 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having owned and paid HUGE prices for Volvos, BMWs, Mercedes and Cadillac, decided to try this Suzuki Aerio SX, AWD, after renting it on vacation over 5 years ago. Glorious driving position, has been ultra reliable (with regular recommended services, of course), and full array of features not even available in some of those other MUCH more costly cars. This car is a go there, have fun en route sort of vehicle, and no complaints about quality! One of the last still built in Japan for Suzuki, prior to their going to the Daewoo manufacturer for the news ones!! Tall in the saddle, gas sipper, GREAT in snow and ice here in Seattle last winter . . . glided right past all the alleged 4 wheeler SUVs in ditches along the way . . . and a very sure footed car on wet roads as well! A tad too low in clearance for 'deep' snows, but otherwise, ideal in bad weather! Have been getting mid-20s in city and mid-30s highway on Regular fuel . . . no complaints with its frisky performance, either. Overtakes everything without effort; jets onto freeway ramps and merges like a dream. Thank you, Suzuki, for the Aerio SX all wheel drive; only regret you're not still manufacturing this model!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

'06 Aerio SX Wagon

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very happy with this car. Fun to drive. 2.3L 16V engine gets with it even when climbing a hill fully loaded. Corners very well (although the P195/55x15's aren't cheap). Comes surprisingly well equipped for a car in this price range. Has all the normal things plus some well thought out items like auto climate control, outside temp readout, stereo controls in the steering wheel, MP3 capability, power locks w/remote, power glass and mirrors, height adj for drvr seat, rear window wiper/washer, etc, etc. Love the design. Comes std with body kit lowers, small fin at trailing edge of roof, and alloys. Modern, innovative, functional, well proportioned, original, and somehow understated. 38k mi so far with NO problems. Just routine maintenance and wear items (front pads & tires at around 30k). I get 26 MPG during normal commuting (some city, mostly hilly rural roads). Got 30 MPG on a trip to Oregon with wife and daughter and lots of stuff. Doesn't have the refinement of a Honda or Toyota. No balance shafts, variable valve timing, electronic controlled motor mounts, or a 5 spd auto and the like. But you also don't pay for that stuff up front, or down the road when they eventually screw up. I'll take simplicity over "AR" refinement anyday. What else, what else. Checked out the crash worthiness before I bought it. It does very well. Also comes std with front/side airbags, and ABS brakes. Paint quality seems good. Interior materials have been durable and easy to clean. Downsides? Front seats could be more comfortable, and the temp and fuel gauges could be bigger (squinting helps). That's it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Okay Car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been very good for me. The only real problem I had was when I had an accident. It took over 4 months for my car to be fixed because the parts are in an overseas warehouse. It's also a hassle to take it to a dealership because there is only one in my area that is an hour away. But for a first car it's very reliable and it's really good at gas."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good But

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The plastic bumpers are very low and get scraped easily. Would like to see a center console or trade for passenger arm rest. Very dependable"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good value

By on Sunday, December 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"One of the best values if you're utilitarian about car travel (ie commuting for the lowest price tag). One major flaw that i've heard from most owners are the tires. Something about this car damages the tires. You get flats every 20,000 miles or so."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Aerio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement