Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,018 - $22,575.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,820

Fair Purchase Price $22,297
Fair Market Range ($22,018 - $22,575)

Invoice $22,618
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great car for driving in the snow and around town!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its a great car for water driving with snow on the roads. It has averaged 31.3 MPG so far and the car has 9450 miles. Lots of highway miles driving over the Sierra Mountains with no problems at all. The heated mirrors, wipers, and seats are awesome! Its not a speed demon but it also is not a WRX!! Overall a great little hipster car to cruise around in and get from point a to point b with no problems!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hit a home run!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 4th Suby I have owned. It is right up there with the others. Better looks than some previous models I have had. Works great in the snow, as did all my Suby's. If you cant go in the snow with one of these, then take a driving lesson on how to drive in snow. Solid little unit!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not the best Subaru

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Looks and Economy"

Cons: "Traction, Heat and Defroster System"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Not fully satisfied with the vehicle, fuel economy is very good and close to sticker rating. The problems for me are the defroster system does not flow fully on the lower windshield, the floor het is lacking and the traction in snow and ice is very jerky. The vehicle is either slow to respond or over compensating for the slippery conditions but it is not smooth. The worst winter road AWD vehicle I have ever driven. I prefer my 2005 VW Passat wagon over this in bad roads. The interior comforts are a little inconvenient, the cup holders could be moved a few inches forward and the heated seat switches should be relocated to the dash panel. The vehicle is comfortable overall for long trips and is easy to maintain."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Over rated

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "AWD, interior room."

Cons: "poor mpg, cost of owning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First off this vehicle only gets around 18 city and 26 highway. Nowhere near the 25/33 mpg advertised. I drive very conservatively to begin with. And with this car I started doing things like not idling the engine to warm it up. And turning off car at red lights. Car also had a hard time starting a few times having to crank it 3 or more times. This occurred in different temps also. Dealer says mileage is normal and can't find any reason it has a hard time starting. The bad thing is that if it gets 6mpg less than what it should. I'm going to be paying another 3k to 4k in gas the first 100k miles I drive it. A cost I wasn't expecting."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Gas friendly AWD Adventure machine

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very nice quality and feel, great gas mileage"

Cons: "no temp gauge, noisy motor when cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a reliable well built AWD vehicle. Seems to be getting about 27.5 mpg around town with brief trips on the freeway, But after a 200 mile hwy trip, I averaged 35.7mpg. My overall MPG since owning the vehicle is 30.3mpg. I have the CVT and navigation, leather, moonroof. The bluetooth for the phone requires you to turn the volume up all the way to hear clear enough. The CVT automatic is slow to shift at cold temperatures resulting in high rpms and a roar from the motor. I find that it goes away once the engine is warmed up. The only gripe I have for this car is that it doesn't have a temperature gauge. So I may install one myself. Since that is superficial, I highly recommend this car to any and all. You never have to install chains, and with the ground clearance, I was able to change the oil myself."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details