Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,401 - $22,964.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,820

Fair Purchase Price $22,683
Fair Market Range ($22,401 - $22,964)

Invoice $22,618
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 62 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My sixth Subaru and the best yet

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good looking"

Cons: "A bit loud inside..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the bomb! It handles like a dream! It is not quite as puiet as a BMW, but for the price you cannot beat it!"

Very Solid Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have owned this vehicle for right at a year now and have no complaints. We have the limited edition with the heated leather seats and they are most definitely nice and convenient during the winter. The overall quality of the vehicle is outstanding and we will have this vehicle for very long time. We bought a Subaru because of the numerous personal reviews that various Subaru owners provided us with and now we be one of those couples that personally encourage another person/couple to buy one. The Crosstrek is very slick and sporty in its appearance, which we love because we are in our early 20's. That is the main reason we bought the Crosstrek over the Outback and Forester."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Crossover!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New Subaru

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun Drive, Versatile, Great Mileage"

Cons: "Light Interior Gets Dirty, Medium Size Trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent…it is a small SUV AWD with excellent gas mileage, very spacious and potent enough. Very versatile for everyday use and very nice looks and wheels. AWD means excellent stability and rain or slippery traction. I definitely recommend looking into this option before many 2WD competitors."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Cannot Recommend

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Comfortable seating"

Cons: "Worst transmission ever, excessive engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Easily the worst new car I have ever had. The transmission is terrible. You never know how the tranny will respond when you press on the gas pedal. Sometimes it revs up and powers the car smoothly. Other times it hesitates and can't seem to find any power. It is truly annoying. I still don't know how they got it to run so good in the test drive. I asked the salesman that question and he didn't know what I was talking about. He suggested I must have gotten some "bad gas". That's when I knew that he knew the car is junk. I urge you not to buy this vehicle. If you find yourself being swayed by Subaru's slick ad campaign please come to your senses. Back away slowly, then run."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seems to have all the room I need for normal life."

Cons: "fuel computer could be more accurate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have been pretty happy I bought this car. It's ultimate purpose is to replace my full sized 4x4 pickup. I am not very impressed with the computed fuel efficiency of this car. It is always off 6-8% and reading higher fuel economy than is actual. Other than that, I really like the car so far. We will see how it looks 150K miles down the road. I plan on going to 16 inch wheels for winter so I can go to a narrower cross-section tire for Winter snow and ice."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.