Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,159 - $21,690.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,820

Fair Purchase Price $21,425
Fair Market Range ($21,159 - $21,690)

Invoice $21,701
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next

Love this car

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, stable, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have driven this car on the highway. It handles beautifully. It holds the ground well in high winds and while passing large trucks. It's comfortable. It's logical. It's lovely."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great small suv at a fair price.

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and gas mileage"

Cons: "cup holders are too deep for small cups."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Gas mileage has been right on with the window sticker. Good ride, and like the way you are treated by Subaru. The only downside is the Bluetooth, having trouble programming it, as it can't seem to understand what you are saying."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the Cross Trek

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, suspension, mileage, awd and styling"

Cons: "none at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has great handling and suspension which reminds me of an Audi I used to own. This is my favorite car, small footprint but very spacious and comfortable inside. The perfect car for city living and weekend excursions. I bought this car because i wanted something with good gas mileage, capable of taking me anywhere i would want to go e.g. to the snow or pretty much anywhere, I also wanted a car that had some functional space for passengers and moving things, last I wanted it to look good and have all wheel drive for around $24k. Very happy with my Limited 2.0i ."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Love this Vehicle!

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles well, great value"

Cons: "Some road noise on highway, no-tilt seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

About to drive the new vehicle off the lot!

"I totally love this vehicle. Had an older Focus X5 and looked at the new Focus, Mazda CV5, RAV4, CRV. Checked out Subaru to humor my husband who had read a great review on the new Crosstrek model. From the moment I sat in the vehicle, I knew this was the one. Able to get upscaled leather seats, fully loaded with other options at a very reasonable price. Time will tell, but it seems very solid after the first 3 months of ownership. MPG is very nice. No blind spots, excellent handling an wet roads. Would give 9.5 if I could; it's approaching a 10."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

About to drive the new vehicle off the lot!

First Subaru and I can't complain.

By on Sunday, June 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,013

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, Fuel mileage, reliable"

Cons: "I'd probably have more rugged tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though several reviews mentioned it lacking power, it seems to have plenty for me. It isn't near as peppy as the GTI I drive, but for AWD and a smaller engine, it scoots around just fine. Its simple design, and comfortable to drive. Even my parents, who love driving their trucks, enjoyed driving this car. Not too many times can you find an AWD car, that can hit 33mpg, and you can take off road."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.