Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,445 - $21,974.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,820

Fair Purchase Price $21,710
Fair Market Range ($21,445 - $21,974)

Invoice $21,701
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Cannot Recommend

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Comfortable seating"

Cons: "Worst transmission ever, excessive engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Easily the worst new car I have ever had. The transmission is terrible. You never know how the tranny will respond when you press on the gas pedal. Sometimes it revs up and powers the car smoothly. Other times it hesitates and can't seem to find any power. It is truly annoying. I still don't know how they got it to run so good in the test drive. I asked the salesman that question and he didn't know what I was talking about. He suggested I must have gotten some "bad gas". That's when I knew that he knew the car is junk. I urge you not to buy this vehicle. If you find yourself being swayed by Subaru's slick ad campaign please come to your senses. Back away slowly, then run."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seems to have all the room I need for normal life."

Cons: "fuel computer could be more accurate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have been pretty happy I bought this car. It's ultimate purpose is to replace my full sized 4x4 pickup. I am not very impressed with the computed fuel efficiency of this car. It is always off 6-8% and reading higher fuel economy than is actual. Other than that, I really like the car so far. We will see how it looks 150K miles down the road. I plan on going to 16 inch wheels for winter so I can go to a narrower cross-section tire for Winter snow and ice."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

All wheel drive -- perfect for driving in the rain

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "All Wheel Drive, comfort and safety"

Cons: "It is as all SUV, butt it's mighty!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love our Crosstrek! Not only is it very sassy with the black rims, but extremely comfortable too. Love driving the car in the rain;, if you hit a pocket of water the car goes straight through without loosing control. You can drive it like a sports car; it hugs curves...don't have to put on the brakes to maintain control in this car. The seats fold down very easy and flat; easy to take the dogs to dog park, pick up plants, etc. Gas mileage is much higher than the 25 city/33 highway on the sticker; our car gets up 44 mpg based upon driving conditions. Love the heated seats; great for my bad back....very comfortable. Best car for $$$$, comfort and safety. We love our Crosstrek!!!!!!!!"

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Outstanding car for the money

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,984

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great travel car for 2 on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this was not my first choice for a Sub. but turned out to be the better car. not as peppy as the Pontiac Vibe I traded in but does the off road thing much better. The CVT takes a little getting used to(I thought the tranny was slipping at first!)If you want to sight see and drive around 55ish, the mileage is almost 40mpg!! even at regular highway speeds it's in the low to mid 30's You can get down rite sporty if you use the paddle shifters on the wheel"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never Loved a car as much as this one.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Spunky I can take off ramps at 55mph. Great handling after a couple of months I had Subaru put the stabilizer bar on even better. I did get the 5 speed Manual tran. prefect. I even wrote Subaru and ask them to put in a larger engine and some of the WXR handling features and I would race for them. I practice everyday to and form work. I do wish Subaru would come back out small Truck since that is what I have driven for 34 years."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.