Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,094 - $21,637.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,820

Fair Purchase Price $21,366
Fair Market Range ($21,094 - $21,637)

Invoice $21,701
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 50 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

One of a kind! All the extras and then some!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All maintenance preformed by Subaru dealer."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Packed & ready for San Diego

"You will not find one like this @ the dealership. All Mats included, summer & winter. All cargo mats inside also seatback mats. Cargo Basket with w/waterproof cargo bag.Top Rack 1-1/4" receiver hitch with flat 4 harness Receiver hitch cargo basket 20"x60" with waterproof cargo bag. Clear Bra since day 1. No chips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Packed & ready for San Diego

This vehicle does it all!

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,462

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Winter Handling (AWD), Excellent MPG, Comfortable"

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To be honest, I'm not very familiar with Subaru and was not originally interested in the XV-Crosstrek. However, after taking it out for a test drive, I felt safe and knew the car could handle anything. I was sold! Last year in Portland, we experienced a fairly decent winter storm. Having lived in California, I was not familiar with winter driving at all. However, the XV-Crosstrek handle the same in Winter as it did in the summer. No slipping even when ICE coated the snow. I drove up hills where other cars were literally going backwards. Other cars would pull over put chains on, but not me. Using stock tires and all, this car handled winter with no problem. That being said, I mainly drive highways to work and I probably average a little over 30 miles per gallon. Even though the interior may not come off as luxurious as competitors it is durable and great for any adventures or commutes you could send its way. All-in-all, after a year, I couldn't imagine a more perfect car for the handling and price. 10/10, 5 stars, and two thumbs up."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The 2014 Subaru XV CrossTrek is poorly engineered

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Comfort and poor engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The 2014 Subaru XV CrossTrek is the worse vehicle I have owned. The leather seats are extremely uncomfortable and difficult to keep clean. The 4 cylinder engine struggles to go up hill and in mountain terrain. The vehicle does not hold any value. Only 1900 miles and the value has decreased nearly $7,000.00 on a trade in. This is deffinitely the worse car I have ever purchased."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best buy for crossovers

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable and good on gas. doesnt have all the bells and whistles but if yoiu need good gas and all weather vehicle this is a great one. i have lil to no road noise, and the stereo is amazing with the standered radio instead of the navi."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Good bad weather car, great for town, not so good

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Poor power, do NOT like transmission, blue tooth phone poor, a lot of road noise"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.