Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,110 - $21,649.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,820

Fair Purchase Price $21,380
Fair Market Range ($21,110 - $21,649)

Invoice $21,701
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Best Car. Crisp driving.. love it!

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive."

Cons: "Quality of color."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love to drive it. Offers good mileage, comfort, value for money. Best AWD. Very balanced drive."

Great Looking & Reliable Car that's Fun to Drive!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great quality value - nice looking reliable drive!"

Cons: "No cons but would love to see auto locks in future"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't normally do reviews but I have to say I love this car! It's a 2014 and my first Subaru. I have had it for almost a year now. I have nothing bad to say. It looks good, handles well, and power is good for a 4 cyl. Before this I owned a 6 cyl. car and was hesitant about going back to a 4 cyl. vehicle but I have to say the pickup is good. It's been a reliable vehicle and I get a lot of compliments on the look of the tire hubcaps too. I did a lot of comparison shopping before this car and I do believe it is one of the best values you can get for your money (and I included a lot of extras in the car that would have cost a whole lot more in other vehicles I looked at). Thumbs up to this car!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent, fun-to-drive automobile

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, power, comfort, AWD"

Cons: "lack of small storage up front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked in the driveway. Very handsome sitting in front of the house.

"This car is nicely designed inside and out. I really enjoy driving it in the city and on the highway. For a little car it has plenty of power and feels comfortable. It is roomy for storage in the back as well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Parked in the driveway. Very handsome sitting in front of the house.

My husband was right!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, AWD, safety, overall fun driving experience"

Cons: "Less cargo room compared to others"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had always been a fan of large, gas guzzling vehicles so when my husband wanted to trade a V8 full sized SUV in for our first Subaru, I was skeptical. I worried about cabin room, power, and safety as compared to our current SUV. Boy, was I wrong. The Crosstrek exceeded every expectation. It has plenty of room (getting used to less cargo space as compared to full sized SUV's) and drives like a dream. Also, I was very grateful for the great braking system yesterday morning when driving home before dawn in the pouring rain, a huge tree fell directly in front of my vehicle. I feel very safe driving this vehicle every day."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Not comfortable

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks good, goog mpg, handles nice"

Cons: "The seats are terable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Everything about this car is great but the seats, I bought a limited edition with leather heated seats, when I test drove the car I had no issues but after 3 or 4 days later my lower back started hurting an that was odd, the seats are stiff an vary uncomfortable an now I can't go 5 mins in the car without being in pain I'm a 5' 8 male 180 pounds an in good shape this car is all wrong for me an wish I never bought it!!"

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.