Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Subaru Tribeca Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,369 - $31,732.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,920

Fair Purchase Price $30,907
Fair Market Range ($30,369 - $31,732)

Invoice $32,787

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 203 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

The best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and great to drive."

Cons: "No connector for my iPod. Due to age of car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a dream for me. I purchased it new in 2006. It currently has 180,000 miles and still runs great. I have never had any major repairs needed. Just the regular yearly maintenance and replacement parts. I drive 80 miles each day to work and put about 25,000 miles per year on my cars. I have purchased 2 other new cars over the years (Chrysler). Both of these cars had to be traded in and only made it to the 165,000 mile mark. My Subaru is still going strong. I am hoping it will last another 100,000. Fingers crossed. I love not having any car payments and I love my Tribeca!"

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, reliable, roomy, great cabin space."

Cons: "The third seat area cramped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a mechanical problem with this vehicle. Nothing, nada, it just goes and goes. But I also did all of the recommended vehicle maintenance in the book. The DVD player is still in excellent condition as is the sound system. Excelleont in ice and snow and being from North Dakota that is a must. I would buy another one."

rid yourself of this after 60000 miles QUICK!!!

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good as a 2 or 3 yr lease only"

Cons: "pricey repairs like BMW, not a reliable SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car started of great as a 1 yr old lease turn in. obtained an extended 100k warranty and put it to full use after 55k. Extensive nickle dime issues with cooling system, steering, brakes and belts and little leaks. after 100k we ended up putting over $8,000.00 over 3 yrs into repairs through dlrship to keep it road worthy. Even so, the engine blew due to overheating caused by dealer workmanship. dlr placed new engine for free then 8 months ltr tranny blew. dlr wanted $5800.00 for repairs or recommended we get RID of our TRIBECA! We got rid of it and the "REPUTABLE Dealership" in San Diego. Not the SUBARU name all speak of!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car! Seats seven people. All wheel drive!

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Headlights are difficult to change."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great family car for us. It is safe and reliable. The all wheel drive makes it excellent for driving in the snow."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

fantastic car!

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car!"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never owned a car more than three years in 40 years of driving. Owned Tribeca 6 years-170,000 miles. Fantastic car built like a tank! No problems with this car.....ever. Great engine, goes thru snow like nothing I have ever owned. Best of all- built in Indiana! Never thought I would ever drive a Subaru, but now they will probably get the 'last look' due to my experience."

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.