Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Subaru Tribeca Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,262 - $30,503.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,390

Fair Purchase Price $29,606
Fair Market Range ($29,262 - $30,503)

Invoice $31,452

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 190 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Good value

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "expensive, needs some tweaking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car has been reliable - especially in our Wisconsin winters. The 3rd row seating is great for kids, but not comfortable for adults. Has held up well with the wear and tear that kids put on vehicles. The only gripe I have is that the bushings needed replacement at 40,000 miles. perhaps the never-end road construction caused it, however I never had to replace bushings on a car that "young" before. the other gripe is the heat shield keeps coming loose and causing a rattling sound. Dealership tightened it up, but another tightening will cause the screws to strip and will require a replacement at almost $400! Subaru, fix this and the bunk bushings and you have a really decent vehicle."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What other SUVs want to be

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I ever see about this vehicle are bad reviews on Yahoo or some other internet rag saying the styling is outdated, it is unoriginal, etc. All I see are other vehicles that have taken the same styling cues from the Tribeca that is supposedly such a bad vehicle. Sure, it only gets between 18-21mpg, but what other SUVs get better? I feel that the AWD feature of all Subarus is superior to anything that other manufacturers have and it has been very dependable. The engine is based on an industrial model so it will last a very long time. The only issue I had is with the power steering unit leaking and they repaired it under warranty. I have driven this in all types of weather and across all terrains from sand to mountains. This is the second Subaru that I have owned, and I would be willing to buy another when this one finally wears out (not for a long time!!) In my opinion, all you have to do is keep up with regular maintenance and change the transmission fluid regularly (do not take it to get flushed!!!)."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Drives great, interior quality low

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great value for price, drives great"

Cons: "plastics appointments break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Tribeca for 4 years and I love getting into it everyday, but... there are little things that have bugged me. The windshield cracked one day for no reason just after it passed the 3 year warranty mark. The seats are hard to clean (DO NOT GET THE TAN COLOR if you have kids!) and the leather is much cheaper than the XC90 and the Highlander we have had in the past. Also, some interior appointments (with plastic) broke easily. Overall, I enjoy the interior cabin and I like the nighttime light display. I like the exterior look much better than all other 7 seater cars in this price range. Even with all the little things that bug me, I am considering getting another one. It drives way better that the XC90 in my experience (more aerodynamic and responsive on the road)."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

wonder except

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle has been the best ride and styling I have found. I love the performance and feel of the B9. There is a major hiccup with this vehicle. The rubber control arm bushings are a huge issue. They go out every 30K miles. Roughly $500 every time. If you purchase one, buy the extended warrenty. I didn't and now I am literally paying for it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Just what we were looking for

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD, Saftey, nice look, seems roomy"

Cons: "Small gas tank, stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We finally outgrew our Plymonth Neon and decided on a mid size SUV for us and our 2 small kids. Living in Montana meant safety and road handling were important. We like the look and feel of the Tribeca and have been waiting for the right deal to come along. So far very happy with it. PS: On our first road trip we hit an unexpected blizzard on the way home and the vehicle did just as hoped."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.